#BURNSTEEM25 | Steemit Engagement Challenge: Showcasing The Area Commercial Of My City by @josantos

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago
Greetings to all steemians here in Venezuela, I'm delighted to participate in the steemit engagement challenge contest for week 1 in this noble community. This week's topic is "Showcasing The Area Commercial Of My City". I do hope you will enjoy the area I will be sharing with you today.

The commercial area I want to share with you today is Akuaka's shopping centre located in Wukari, Takum road Taraba state Nigeria. This is one of the strategic areas in the Wukari local government of Taraba state because all those on transit to various states across the country usually take the route and thereby stop to purchase some things for their families on that road.

IMG-20220721-WA0007.jpg
What3words Location

The name of this arena was given in a memorial to one of the traditional rulers of the Wukari local government area. This is the only place the prices of things don't increase anyhow because of the people's tradition. People here obey the norms and traditions of the land and anyone who acquires a shop here must sell his or her goods at the standard price kept by the traditional ruler.

While other places sell things more expensive, Akuaka's shopping centre sells at a more moderate price. The shop that I frequently visit in this location is Lady D's provision shop because I also run petty trade where I'm staying. So I go to buy from her and then come back and sell as a retailer. The reason I selected Lady D shop among others is that she normally gives me some sort of discount anytime I'm buying products from her.

IMG-20220721-WA0011.jpg
What3words Location

And because of this discount, I receive from her, I normally sell things at home at lower than the required price as well. If a creature of the is sold at #1,100, she sells it to me at the rate of #900 and I, in turn, sell it at the rate of #1,000 at home which lives me with little gain whereas those who both at the rate of #1,100 will end up selling theirs at the rate of #1,200. This also keeps me ahead of them because my products don't last long with me. After all, a lot more customers patronise me.

IMG-20220721-WA0012.jpg
What3words Location

Another unique thing about Lady Ds shop that makes me like going to her store is that she accepts cryptocurrency and a medium of exchange. So most times if I buy goods from her I pay via steem token. Below are a few lists of the things you can get from the Lady Ds store.

  • Minerals
  • Wine
  • Cigarette
  • Bottel water
  • Can drink etc.
As I have earlier stated, the prices of things here are quite affordable and it is under the watch of the traditional ruler so no shop has the right to increase the prices of any goods at all. This makes this shopping centre more accommodating. Since I notice this place, I don't go where else to buy goods because everything I normally use, I get them here.


Conclusion


I want to believe I have been able to share with you all a commercial area here in my town Wukari local government area of Taraba State Nigeria. I want to specially invite @olabillions, @ruthjoe and @jasminemary to join this noble contest today.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hola amigo que gusto conocer parte de su localidad y más cuando nos muestra las zonas comerciales donde pueden hacer sus compras a buen precio ya que en otros lugares los precios son un poco más elevados.

Excelente amigo ya que cuentas con un pequeño comercio donde las personas se sienten cómodo a la hora de realizar sus compras y estén ajustados a su presupuesto.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club5050
1/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
2/3
Markdowns
2/2
Total
8/10
Support null 25%
Verification date:
July 21, 2022
Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @chiabertrand at 40%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and continue to post high-quality posts for a chance to win a valuable upvote from our curating team and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our Top Seven

Note: Always use the tag #fintech to quickly access your post

Nice of you to share with us some photography and description of Aquata Shopping Mall in your city's commercial area. What I like the most is that the price of things in this mall doesn't go up even if the prices go up elsewhere. It's actually very good and that's probably why people shop here more. The presentation of your post was good.

Thank you so much for inviting me to this contest and grateful. Honestly, the Commercial area in your place are very good and I am sure things will be very cheap. Thank you for sharing.

This is interesting to read, the prices of goods are not always standard but if you are fortunate to get a good dealer, you will shine across you other mate in the same business, this often happens everywhere, the price may be a constant but with real connect and good discount you can buy lower and this will make you sell below the standard price and as such the influx in your sales will be alarming

 2 years ago 

@josantos A commercial area like few others in the world, where the regulations established by the local authority are taken into account and complied with.

The Lady D store must have a lot of customers. It is a good business strategy to sell cheaper merchandise, even if it is for a small profit.

And I see that you also follow that line of selling cheaper and thus you will always have a captive clientele buying your merchandise.

The store owner is very cunning as accepting cryptocurrencies as a form of payment increases the clientele.

Thanks for your participation.

I send you a big hug from Caracas, Venezuela.

This is so interesting to see that a lot of reviews you did to show how commercial your area could be and I enjoy how price attractive their good can be

 2 years ago 

Hello, good that you encouraged to participate and introduce us to the shopping area of your city, a lot of variety what is found and facilitates the acquisition of what is necessary for daily living and other things more... Thank you very much... Infinite success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59121.51
ETH 2993.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78