SEC-S10W4-SEC-S10W6: "You also learn from mistakes."

Growing up, I made mistakes countless times in my life, and I sometimes cry over the mistakes that I made. Without withholding, I thank God that I came to discover my mistake at the wrong time.

accidental-slip-542551_1280.jpg
pixabay

My life mistake is that I did not learn a skill or trade immediately after my secondary education. After my secondary education, my parents advised me to look for a skill and learn it, or better yet, I should go into trading for at least one year before going to a higher institution, but I didn't pay attention to their advice. However, today, the things that I failed to learn earlier in my life are what I am learning today with a combination of my degree program.

My mistake now is that trying to learn fashion design skills as a student in Nigeria is very stressful, but it is something that I have found so interesting and have gained passion for. As a student, I do travel to a place called Onitsha in Nigeria and buy clothes for resale, which I am using to help myself. I am sure if I had learned fashion design earlier, I would be doing better now that I am counting on money.

If I had learned tailoring before I entered school, I would have gained employment at the Cross River State Textile Company a long time ago. The opportunity that I have to gain employment in the government company I missed because I was asked to show my skill practically by the person that was to help me, but it was unfortunate that I have none of the skills that the person advised me to acquire while running my Degree Program at the University of Calabar, which is stressing me.

Lesson From My Mistakes

I have learned to take everything in life seriously so as not to lose the opportunity ahead, just as I missed the opportunity to work for a textile company. I have also learned the lesson of having skills that can fetch me money. If I am hired, I will earn a salary.

invite @chiomzy810 @ukpono and @estem to this contest.

Sort:  

It's never too late to learn and grow, and it's admirable that you are now taking the initiative to acquire new skills and knowledge. Life is a journey filled with ups and downs, and sometimes we realize the importance of certain advice only in hindsight. Embrace the opportunity to combine your degree program with the skills you are learning now, as it will undoubtedly enhance your capabilities and open new doors for you in the future. Keep up the determination and continue on your path of self-improvement.

I appreciate your lovely support and comments here.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

It's understandable that missing out on the opportunity to gain employment at the Cross River State Textile Company due to a lack of tailoring skills is disappointing and stressful for you. However, it's never too late to acquire those skills and pursue your passion. Consider exploring tailoring courses or apprenticeships to enhance your skill set and open up future opportunities in the field. Don't be discouraged, as determination and perseverance can lead to fulfilling career paths.

I appreciate your lovely support and comments here.

It is understandable. There are many reasons and factors that makes one not learn a skill. But you can still move forward although it becomes stressful while in the university, I personally understand that.

More opportunities are coming, keep building.

I appreciate your support good friend.

Belajar dari kesalahan adalah sebuah kesempatan yang bagus. Dan saya rasa akan rugi jika kita melewatkannya.

Semoga sukses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57