The Diary Game-Better Life 20- April 2022- Training Seminar 3 days || Club100

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago

IMG_20220418_103246.jpg

Roller Compacted Concrete ( RCC ) Training Seminar


Hello Friends How are you I hope you are doing very well.

It's almost a busy week. We have almost come to the last days of a wonderful seminar organized by our institution. Today we have to go to Aydın for the seminar again. It takes about 1 hour and 20 minutes between where I live and the seminar hall we will go to.

I woke up in the morning to go to work. Since it was Ramadan, I got ready and went to work without breakfast. We set off at 9.00 in a pre-arranged car to attend the Seminar in Aydın.


IMG_20220419_113737.jpg

Rock Samples



We arrived at the seminar hall around 10:30, the lesson had started and we found a suitable place and started to listen to the lesson. Our topic today was about the aggregates used in RCC (Cylinder Compacted Concrete). Laboratory studies are of great importance in order to make SSb mixtures strong and smooth and to make them last for a long time. Therefore, it is necessary to test the aggregates to be used in the production of concrete and to check the suitability.

Aggregates to be used in concrete production should be close to the construction site. After the determination of the rock to be used, samples are taken from these rocks and tests are carried out in the laboratory, and the aggregate and other components to be used in the concrete mixture are determined. In this way, long-lasting structures are built.


IMG_20220419_142718.jpg

After explaining the rocks and the tests to be made on the rocks in the seminar, the appropriate data to produce a sample concrete mixture was written on the form. After the appropriate mixing ratios were determined, we went to the laboratory to make this mixture.

The sample concrete mix of this construction should be done approximately 1 year before the works in the field start and the results should be evaluated.


IMG_20220419_143614.jpg

Materials to be Used in the Experiment


When we went to the laboratory, concrete aggregate quantities and other components prepared as examples were mixed with the help of a laboratory type mixer to obtain a concrete paste.



IMG_20220419_143030.jpg

Laboratory type, Mixer


The Ve-Be test was carried out to determine the unit weight on this concrete mixture obtained.



IMG_20220419_150430.jpg

The Ve-Be Experiment


Finally, the experiment was terminated by taking a sample from this concrete mixture.These samples will be tested sequentially after 90, 180, 270, 360 days, the data will be evaluated and it will be decided whether they are suitable or not.



IMG_20220419_151131.jpg

RCC concrete sample


I will explain all the processes related to the experiments we learned in more detail in my next posts.

I can say that this training we received visually contributed a lot to us. Then, without wasting much time, we set off again and came to our institution in Muğla. Since the working hour are over, we all went to our homes and waited for the iftar time to come.

It was a bit tiring to listen to lectures and also travel all day. Since I was a little tired physically and I was fasting, I wanted to lie down and rest a little until the iftar time.

After sleeping for about an hour, I woke up and had our iftar. Then I took care of my son and spent some time playing games. Then I went to the computer and tried to get my work done.

That's all I'm going to tell you today, as a club100 member, I continue to share on the steemit platform.

Thank you for reading my article.

Information

All Photos Taken From My Huawei P Smart 2019 Phone. It belongs to me.


#club100 #thediarygame #fintech #business #betterlife #steemeexclusive #tr

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @habercitr, Glad to have found your post on Steem Venezuela, welcome.
This topic that you expose in your post is interesting to me, I am a civil engineer and a university professor too, in Venezuela.
We carry out the concrete resistance test at 7, 14 and 28 days, and prepare many cylinders to verify the representative resistance as a function of time by statistical methods.

I really liked this post a lot.

First of all, I'm so glad you liked the post. I'm a geotechnical technician, we do a lot of tests in field and laboratory conditions. SSB is a new topic for us and it made me very happy to share about it. By taking cube samples in normal concrete, we also perform 3, 7 and 28-day compressive strength tests. Accordingly, eligibility is given.

In RCC Type dam bodies, cylindrical samples are taken and they are kept for a longer period of time. For this, strength tests are carried out after 90 days, 180 days and 270 days. Even 360-day strength results are expected if needed.

I left another post for you to read :)) I am very happy when my colleagues comment on my posts. In fact, if you want to read it, I am preparing posts about the experiments and studies we have done on my blog.

Thank you very much for this nice welcome. :) Steem is in Venezuela, I will continue to post. Have a nice day.

 2 years ago 

Hello @habercitr, each post you write are welcome.
I'll be reading your posts soon.

Your post has been successfully curated by our team via @kouba01 at 50%. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and keep posting high quality posts for a chance to win valuable upvotes from our team of curators and probable selection for an additional upvote later this week in the Top Seven.

received_388032689541375-1.jpeg

Note: You must enter the tag #fintech among the first 4 tags for your post to be reviewed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63