My Experience With The Dairy Game: Steemit Engagement Contest by @guttaboy

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago

iMarkup_20220515_001205.jpg

Introduction

Greetings to the steem steem Venezuela community and to the entire steemit platform at large. It's been 2 weeks since the engagement challenge begun and this is the 3rd week of the challenge already. I'm joining the challenge for the first time and I decided to participate in this particular contest about my experience with the diary game first.a This particular steemit engagement initiative is a lovely one and it has made a lot of steemians active including myself. I must say this particular contest for the diary game is a good one and Happy anniversary to The Diary Game.

MY EXPERIENCE WITH THE DIARY GAME

I've had a wonderful experience with the dairy game this past months since I joined steemit. I joined steemit last year (2021) on the month of April. I did my Achievement after joining and the next thing I did was to participate in the dairy game. My first dairy wasn't so good, considering that at the time I was a newbie and didn't Know much of what a good dairy post should look like or how to properly apply markdowns.

my first dairy
I wrote my first dairy immediately after my achievement1, it was a Saturday so I wrote on how I spent the day, the activities I did. On that day I visited a friend, I gave my dog a bath and did some cooking. The pictures it contains makes the whole thing fresh in my memory. The post didn't get any curation, but I didn't relent I made another diary which still didn't get any curation, the 3rd time I tried to put in effort to produce a good post but I later on found out that it wasn't much of an effort though and it wasn't curated also. My early experiences with the dairy game wasn't a funny one, looking at the fact that I didn't any upvote my first 3 times.
my first curated dairy

In my fourth dairy post, I wrote the details of my day as usual and went to bed. I was very excited when it got curated by booming support. Ever since I have been making dairy posts but I can say that only less that 45% of my dairy posts recieved upvote from steemit curators and booming support.

The dairy game is one of the easiest things I can do to keep my account active, whilst still engaging in other activities. The dairy game makes room for not just one, but every user to get into one another's lives, it allows users to share their daily encounters and struggles with a majority of people on the blockchain who can relate. Through the dairy game I can know what one is going through, how they spent the day and even how they're feeding, the kind of work they do, etc.

The dairy game has also exposed me to the lives other people are leaving, how they're surviving and their daily struggles. I love to read dairy posts, it's like reading a very short non-fiction except the facts that the pictures in dairy makes it more realistic. I have learnt a lot about the standard of living, culture, schooling of so many steemians. To me the dairy game is a perfect way of storing the memories of our daily activities, it's a blockchain and every data we upload remains intact. The pictures makes it more lively. One can remember exactly the incidents of a day by just reading a dairy post he/she made for that day.

WHO INVITED ME TO PARTICIPATE IN THE DIARY GAME

I wasn't particularly invited by anyone to participate in the diary game, but I'ld give credits to who introduced me to steemit (@davchi) because if I didn't join steemit I wouldn't know about the dairy game anyway. Aside my Achievement post as a newbie , one of the things which caught my interest to participate in was the dairy game. I didn't know much about it and I didn't ask anyone to explain to me, I learnt how to make a diary post by reading the ones made by other users, though it took sometime before I fully understood how to make what I consider a good dairy post.

ADVANTAGES OF THE DAIRY GAME

The dairy game is a very good initiative and it has contributed greatly to the activities of this nice platform. I can say that dairy posts dominates amongst every active post on steemit.

  1. An advantage of the dairy game is that it helps you build the the experience and activities of newcomers in the platform, using myself as an example one of the major things I did in my early days in this platform is the dairy game and it really helped keep my account active and also to gain experience.
  2. The dairy game is one of the free contents one can post. What I mean by free is that, there are no specific rules one must follow. A user can write his dairy in whatever style he chooses.
  3. The dairy game gives everyone room to open their lives and socialize with others. I made a few friends here on this platform by engaging in their dairy posts.
  4. Reading a dairy post can be fun and interesting, especially if the writer is well detailed, and included some fun and thrilling experiences in his/her post.

DISADVANTAGES OF THE DAIRY GAME

The dairy game is a good initiative which is helping to strengthen the life of the steemit blockchain. However, it is known that most things which have an advantage also had a disadvantage.

One of the obvious disadvantages of the dairy game is that it exposes ones private live o the public. The dairy game requires a bogger, to give in depth details of his/her daily activities, this not being with texts alone but with photos as well to back it up. I can read a person's dairy for 2 weeks and I'ld be able to know how he/she is living, the things happening in their lives, friends and family and perhaps current location. All these personal information about a person being published to platform having tendencies is over 500 views. I'm not sure anything can be done about this all we can do is believe the information we put on our dairy will not cost us someday.

CONCLUSION

The dairy game has really helped a lot of users and also the platform at large. Through the dairy game lots of steemians have been able do socialize and connect with other steemians. This is an awesome initiative that can never be stopped on this platform.

I invite @elaigeer01 @zmoreno @jesusbar23 to participate in this nice challenge

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi @guttaboy

At first, many of us do not understand how the diary game works, but after experience it is easy to understand and do it.
I am glad that you have joined this dynamic for yourself and that you find advantages in it.

Thank you for participating in this contest, I wish you much success.

Profile Summary:

#steemexclusive: ✅Club5050: ✅Free-Plagiarism: ✅Free-bots: ✅

Hi, the user guttaboy jus made (in 1 month(s)):

  • CASH OUTS: 0 STEEM
  • POWER UPs: 100 STEEM

CLUB5050: Elegible. You should power up 0.000 STEEM

 2 years ago 

Greetings friend @guttaboy

I am glad to hear that you have been active in posting for the diary game, as you rightly say, it is very practical to develop a content of our days. We must interact more on the platform to get a higher probability of votes, we must make friendships and generate a family atmosphere in this ecosystem.

Thank you for your participation.

Yes, it is practical to develop a good dairy for our day, it was my pleasure participating.
Greetings

 2 years ago 

@guttaboy Having patience is very important in life, that's why it's a virtue, you started doing your diaries without having someone to guide you.

Although that is a good way to start by reading other publications to give you an overview of how you should do it.

You had patience and kept going until the curator knocked on your door, which surely caused you a lot of joy.

Not only because of the reward, but also because you saw the progress you were making in your publications.

Without a doubt, through the diarygame we learn many things, in addition to meeting other people and strengthening fraternal ties between members of the community.

Thank you for sharing your thediarygame story with your friends in the community.

I say goodbye wishing you have a great day

Yes, indeed I was patient and I learnt how to make the dairy on my own. Thanks for your good wishes.

 2 years ago 

Gracias por ser parte de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela, tu publicación ha sido recompensada por La cuenta Comunitaria @hive-193637 de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela.

Te invitamos a formar parte del ranking #sv-club5050 de SteemVenezuela y recibe el apoyo de nuestra comunidad por tu participación en el #club5050 conoce más detalles:
Programa #club5050 Steem Venezuela: Se Parte de #sv-club5050


Esperamos tu aporte al crecimiento de La comunidad haz tu delegación a nuestra Cuenta comunitaria Steem Venezuela, haz Clic a los siguientes enlaces:


50 SP 100 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP
2500 SP


UNIDOS SOMOS MÁS FUERTES!

venezuela blog.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69