SEC-S13W4– "Home art" / DIY TOY boat That Floats

in Steem Venezuela11 months ago
Hope you all are well. My passion to participate in this competition forced me to make something too. And make something I've been good at since childhood. Let's go to the post..

Let's me see your opinions about this how good I am in this field. Before that, I invite @malikusman1, @steemdoctor1, and @roose to also comment on my post, and consider participating in this exciting contest.

Capture 2023-11-09 10.12.58.jpg

DIY Toy Boat
First of all, let's talk about what I created.
It is like a boat. Which floats in water. But every now and then, a part of it
It has to rotate. That part works as an engine. This boat Can be given to small children as a toy.

Inspirational History
Now how can I make this thing? The reason behind this is that when I could not afford expensive toys to play with, I was fond of making and playing with such things. It was learned from a friend. And then whenever I made it as a child, I would play with it until it melted into water. Here is some history of what I submitted.
Now let me tell you what is needed to make it.

Requirements

A box, empty. of anything
Or anything that can float on water, and two sticks can be attached to it like that.
As can be seen in the video.

Then I needed two rubber bands, one to hold the sticks together. And the other rubber band was providing engine work. That is, it was playing a major role in the movement of the boat.
As can be seen in the video. There is only point-to-point video, no commentary or audio, and the idea is explained in less than a minute. Also this will be the video that I would like to use to show my project step by step.
Here is the video;

This DIY boat is not in good looking. Perhaps I tried this in very small portfolio of water. That was an example only, and for now I was not able to examine this in the little big water, due to some reasons.

But the idea really did work, and I was amazed when it did float on water. I tried this to float in both ways, front and backward. And I am happy to see result, this was floating and looks very much great in video.

In start, that cotton was not good for the project, it melted into the water, quickly. I threw it away. Then, At last I used a cotton which can not be melted in to water quickly.
That boat was made with the box of milk, often these boxes are way healthier than other cottons.
The piece for floating of boat was also a part of same box. So it given me best results.
As the video is only proof I have, and this shows that this was my original work. I have not watched any video about this trick on any platform yet.

Because I think this is very new for these platforms, but very old to me.
I was used to play with this kind of toys 12 years back.

I hope you will enjoy the project, and I hope you will want to give it a try.

Indeed I am out of one rule, that is adding four images for tutorial at least. But I am sharing the whole process in video file, I hope this will good for my post to get verified.


It's @growwithme©

Special & Original Work!

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Hello @growwhitme, your homemade art is quite creative, a toy boat that moves in the water, very good idea.

Success in dynamics.

Yeah that move in water and having a happiness in this movement.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 11 months ago 

Very good.

Wow , You have taken great effort to complete your creative project. I appreciate your effort. Thanks for participating wish you good luck:)

Hola amigo, bien creativo, un barco con polea y todo, para generar los movimientos, me gustó mucho.
Saludos y mucho éxito.

Oye te quedo muy bien, claro no está muy bonito como dices, pero funciona y es realmente interesante. Felicidades

Loading...
 11 months ago 

Saludos amigo, que imaginación y creatividad excelente arte casero el barco se desplaza muy bien. Feliz día

Excelente es un arte hecho en casa.

Thank you

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 11 months ago 

Me parece que eres muy creativa, hacer un barco que flote y se mueva de verdad y lograr ese cometido, es genial. Te felicito.

Thank you.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Hi dear
Your diy simply waooo 👍👍, very unique though to share your creation 😍😍.
Nice job ,the making of floating board with waste material really cool idea I will definitely try out for my little son he is very found of floating toys .
Good luck for contest 🤞😀
Greetings and blessings

This will be a great gift for him. I will suggest a strong material that can not melt in to water quickly. Then it will definitely be a long term toy for him.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Hola amigo, feliz domingo.

Un trabajo muy interesante, quedé impresionada de como se moviliza a través del plato de agua. Debe ser muy divertido para los niños crear un lindo barquito con materiales reciclados.

Su trabajo nos enseña que podemos hacer muchas cosas ingeniosas.

Le deseo exitos en el desafio. Saludos y bendiciones para usted

Thank you.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62186.49
ETH 2417.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56