Steemit Engagement Challenge: A meeting between steemians by @goodybest

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago

Screenshot_20220507-093714.png
Uyo Steemians

Hello My Steemian Family! I welcome you to my blog, I your weekend is going on well, mine is awesome and I'm glad to share with you all my encountered with other Steemians in real world. I will tell you how it happens, the place we met the memories the moment left, and what makes the moment unique and special. Okay let's get started!


INTRODUCTION:

One of the things that makes it possible for me to meet with so many Steemians in my locality is meetups and promotion, one of our country rep @ngoenyi usually organize this meet ups through our WhatsApp and telegram group, date, time and venue is normally fixed and interested Steemians will turn up on the day. I used to attend most of this Meetup and this gave me the opportunity to meet with my fellow Steemians one on one.


MY FIRST MEETING WITH FELLOW STEEMIANS:

Screenshot_20220507-094505.png
What3word Doctor's Mess Udo udoma ave Uyo

I was just a month plus in the platform when I first met with other Steemians. The meet up venue was Doctor's Mess Udo udoma ave Uyo and the meeting took place some 11months ago, it was simply amazing 🤩 to see others I met with 13 Steemians I've not seen before. We introduced ourselves to one another, we also share our wins and challenges in the platform. The meeting lasted for 2 hours, we had small refreshment after the discussion, and we took group pictures and dance together. And at last we exchange contacts.

Screenshot_20220507-093801.png

REASONS WHY THE MEETING WAS SPECIAL:

  • This meeting was special because everyone was happy and we left refreshed and encouraged at the end.

  • it makes the platform real for me

  • it gave me the opportunity to form new friendships.

Screenshot_20220507-093437.png

The meeting helps me to be active until today.


MY SECOND MEMORABLE MEETING WITH STEEMIANS:

Screenshot_20220507-131938.png
Steemit Office, No 1 Ediye Samuel street uyo

This meeting was one in a million, it was a celebration 🥳 of our CR ngoenyi 20,000SP achievement in the platform. 22 Steemians turn up this day, and the location for the celebration was at Uyo Steemit office.

We were so happy for her, she encouraged all to be active in the platform, that though we may seem invisible now, that our own day is coming. The important of Power ups was emphasized, at least we should be in club5050 but aiming higher is better, it will speed up our journey. After discussion she cut The cake

Screenshot_20220507-132024.png

  • we shared it with Joy, we drank wine 🍷 too and took enough photograph
Screenshot_20220507-132123.pngScreenshot_20220507-132045.png
Screenshot_20220507-132006.pngScreenshot_20220507-131747.png

  • this occasion was special for me because through it I learnt that I can achieve anything I want as long as I'm determined.

  • it was special because I met with people who we share same goals.


CONCLUSIONS:

I met with difference Steemians severally, and it always feels good, Time will fell me if I want to recount all, we used to play football, and just having good time together etc. I really appreciate steemit for making all this possible for us. Thanks for reading through! Hello @nneoma08 @myblueworld and @arshani to join in this Contest.

ABOUT ME

Polish_20211019_085851521.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

@goodybest, .renewed and happy without a doubt a fruitful meeting where they shared ideas and strengthened their fraternal bonds.

It was 11 months ago and surely today they are more united than ever focused on doing a good job on the platform.

One in a million sure was like that, the friend @ngoenyi is a steemians 100% committed to the platform, she works tirelessly to attract and support new members in the community.

A celebration attended by 22 steemias all happy for their friend's achievement.

And that surely many will follow the path that she has traced in the community.

I send you a big hug. Caracas, Venezuela.

Profile Summary:

#steemexclusive: ✅Club75: ✅Free-Plagiarism: ✅Free-bots: ✅

Thank you so much for this wonderful commendations, our bond is strengthen over the Months and years to come. I really appreciate your kind remarks 💕

You have made me remember those days of meetups on different steemit t-shirts. They were really memorable. You have always supported out meetups from the beginning and I appreciate you for that. Thanks for your share

Thank you so much, you're the brain behind it, and it really keep us going. I appreciate you 💕

 2 years ago 

Hello @goodybest how nice to be able to share with other steemians.

I love @ngoenyi 's leadership and she is definitely an excellent representative of her country.

Being able to share with others allows us to get to know each other better and even clarify doubts.

Success in the contest.

Have a nice day.

You're absolutely right Sis, I appreciate your nice commendations and good wishes, thank you!

 2 years ago 

Hello sister how nice to see these meetings between several Steemians, they look so happy they can share and learn at the same time, thank you for participating in the contest, your entry is welcome. Greetings and blessings to you

I really appreciate your nice commendations dear Sis, thank you so much I appreciate you 💕

See how all faces are shinning and I love the smiles, meet ups helps us to become familiar with our fellow steemians, and also encourage one another, I know you as one of the person who never failed to meet up,

Awe 🥰 thank you so much for your lovely commendations I really appreciate 💕

This is lovely and I take one thing from it, determination, thanks for sharing this with us

I'm glad you've learned something, thanks for visiting dear Sis. I really appreciate 💕

Thank you for the invitation to the contest ☺️ Congratulations on your success. Steemit allows us to make really good friends 🤗

You're welcome 🤗 dear you're absolutely right, Steemit Makes room for us to make good friends. I appreciate your nice comment

Indeed your post is worth several golds, I won't deny reading your post made me happy and has given me a new goal to achieve @goodybest, I really appreciate steemit for what it's doing in Nigeria.

Aww thanks for your wonderful commendations, I really appreciate

Fun! Fun! Fun! This is what your meetings spells😊
You guys must treasure these meetings.
Thank you for sharing.

Yeah it's normally fun! Thanks for visiting my blog, I appreciate you 💕

Congratulations on your success dear...
This meet ups are really beautiful ✨

Thank you, I appreciate your commendations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36