You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: El valor de los errores

in Steem Venezuela17 days ago

This is a useful message, thank you, @inspiracion

In May, I got sick with Covid and my intellectual tone suffered as a result: I lost 200 rating points in chess (this is a very big gap: it took me 2 years to go up 200 points, but it took me 2 weeks to go down)... Now I lose more often to opponents who were previously rated as “kindergarten” for me. For some time I endured this mockery and freaked out, then I simply quit playing and didn’t play for a week. Now your post motivates me to start playing chess again, despite the fact that the desire to be a professional chess player and the desire to make money from chess tournaments should be abandoned. There are things that are not entirely pleasant for us, but at the same time useful for us. Continuing to play chess will be good for my mind, just as your writing exercise was good for you. And these exercises are useful not only when we do them successfully (for example, not only when we win). The process itself is useful.

There were other interesting conclusions in your post, but as is typical for people in general, I highlighted what is now more relevant to me.

Sort:  
 14 days ago 

Hello dear friend @golden-rain, thank you for coming here.

There are many things that one learns that culture instills in us the way things are in the world: we tend to classify everything as black or white, good or bad... perfection and error.
But after a few falls one begins to learn that in reality the panorama is broader than that, I mean, if we want to enjoy life and what we like and do.

One tends to abandon or put aside something that seems to be going nowhere, but this is where it would be important to ask yourself if you really like playing chess. I believe that our brain has the ability to give according to how we ask, it just sometimes takes time...

I understand your case, and how you must feel, but if it is something you like to do, do not abandon it, it is certain that if you enjoy it, you will find the way to do it better and better.

As you say, the results only last seconds: reaching the goal, a success, an achievement. Or a mistake. But the process is what lasts the longest and is what shapes us.

Something interesting that I do when I want to make progress on something is to write down, keep some records and review it eventually, so I can see if there is a change, and that is very stimulating. You can try that. Keep a brand and compare it over time.

But remember that the most important thing is that you do what you enjoy doing and don't lose the joy...

Thanks for stopping by. Blessings to you🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36