MY EXPERIENCE WITH THE DIARY GAME | A REMINISCE OF MY JOURNEY SO FAR| BY @feyol55

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago (edited)

Good day to all steemians, I want to specially welcome everyone to the 3rd week of this Steemit engagement challenge. It feels good to post in this community (Steem Venezuela) and I want to thank the admins for bringing up a wonderful topic for us this week. In this article, I will be discussing on my experience with the Diary Games.

Copy of Giving Tuesday Fundraising Flyer Template - Made with PosterMyWall.jpg

IMAGE DESIGNED ON POSTERMYWALL.COM 

4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxHdhXUr88NCB9HGATNFmVdaF5DxpUuCCfjLrrKCCXZjgGC9TrDdPTSfCdpnYveHN693qKdM53aev2AqWDWKQ1neibkA1BPMug2CgWxWJeRDqSf1UD2vWiHC.jpeg

INTRODUCTION

4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxHdhXUr88NCB9HGATNFmVdaF5DxpUuCCfjLrrKCCXZjgGC9TrDdPTSfCdpnYveHN693qKdM53aev2AqWDWKQ1neibkA1BPMug2CgWxWJeRDqSf1UD2vWiHC.jpeg

Diary games on steemit are ways through which individuals can narrate to their different communities how their day went and the activities they carried out that day. You know it's always interesting when you can get to read about your friend daily activities. Also you can share your stories with others as well. It's been a worthwhile journey participating in the diary games, when I joined steemit in September 2021, I wrote some couple of diaries which I posted and a lot of people got to learn from my write-ups. It's so good to hear that come may 22, the diary games will be 2 years. I want to specially also appreciate the Steemit team for bringing up this unique game and I would love it to continue for as long as possible. In the next section now, I will be discussing my experience with the diary game.

4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxHdhXUr88NCB9HGATNFmVdaF5DxpUuCCfjLrrKCCXZjgGC9TrDdPTSfCdpnYveHN693qKdM53aev2AqWDWKQ1neibkA1BPMug2CgWxWJeRDqSf1UD2vWiHC.jpeg

MY EXPERIENCE WITH THE DIARY GAME

4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxHdhXUr88NCB9HGATNFmVdaF5DxpUuCCfjLrrKCCXZjgGC9TrDdPTSfCdpnYveHN693qKdM53aev2AqWDWKQ1neibkA1BPMug2CgWxWJeRDqSf1UD2vWiHC.jpeg

As a newbie who just joined Steemit and was still finding my feet, I struggled at the start to come up with write ups and articles as far as the diary game is concerned. Infact my issue then was how to format text and make my article look organized but my mentor @focusnow who actually introduced me to Steemit helped me out and took his time to explain in details to me where to post my diary games, how to format my text and how to use different markdown to make my articles look organized. I began to write and yes, i enventually fell in love with the Diary game. I started taking pictures of my daily activities and at the end of the day I would sit down to write how my day went and post it in the community.

Picsart_22-05-09_19-07-59-256.png

THE IMAGE ABOVE IS MY FIRST DIARY GAME POST

4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxHdhXUr88NCB9HGATNFmVdaF5DxpUuCCfjLrrKCCXZjgGC9TrDdPTSfCdpnYveHN693qKdM53aev2AqWDWKQ1neibkA1BPMug2CgWxWJeRDqSf1UD2vWiHC.jpeg

HOW THE DIARY GAME HAS CHANGED MY LIFE (ADVANTAGES)

4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxHdhXUr88NCB9HGATNFmVdaF5DxpUuCCfjLrrKCCXZjgGC9TrDdPTSfCdpnYveHN693qKdM53aev2AqWDWKQ1neibkA1BPMug2CgWxWJeRDqSf1UD2vWiHC.jpeg

The diary game has helped me in so many ways which I will be highlighting below.

  • The diary game has helped me to become a better writer, initially I always struggle with writing and I wasn't that good but ever since I started the diary game, I've been able to get my writing skills back and I've been improving ever since then so I honestly think the Diary game has helped in this regards.
  • Another way the diary game has helped me is that I've been able to know different people and places through the diaries of people I normally read daily. So this has helped me to make new friends and know more about their culture, environment and language.

  • Another wonderful way the diary game has helped me is through curation by the steemcurators and community admins. Some of my post as seen below were curated and I was able to make some income for myself through that means and this has really helped me financially.

Picsart_22-05-09_19-10-58-568.png

Picsart_22-05-09_19-09-33-501.png

4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxHdhXUr88NCB9HGATNFmVdaF5DxpUuCCfjLrrKCCXZjgGC9TrDdPTSfCdpnYveHN693qKdM53aev2AqWDWKQ1neibkA1BPMug2CgWxWJeRDqSf1UD2vWiHC.jpeg


THE DISADVANTAGES OF THE DIARY GAME

4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxHdhXUr88NCB9HGATNFmVdaF5DxpUuCCfjLrrKCCXZjgGC9TrDdPTSfCdpnYveHN693qKdM53aev2AqWDWKQ1neibkA1BPMug2CgWxWJeRDqSf1UD2vWiHC.jpeg

Well, the diary game despite its numerous advantages has a little disadvantage as well which I will be highlighting below

  • It always take a chunk of my time after coming back from work daily to sit down and write post about my daily activities, sometimes it's not always easy to write as the day work stress wouldn't permit that.

  • Sometimes, I always find it hard to take some certain pictures in the public because I'm this kind of shy person and you know the Diary isn't always complete without a selfie or a picture, so I think that was a bit challenging.

  • Lastly, another issue I faced was most of my diary games post wasn't getting curated so at some point, I felt a little bit discouraged although I understood that votes weren't certain for all the posts

4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxHdhXUr88NCB9HGATNFmVdaF5DxpUuCCfjLrrKCCXZjgGC9TrDdPTSfCdpnYveHN693qKdM53aev2AqWDWKQ1neibkA1BPMug2CgWxWJeRDqSf1UD2vWiHC.jpeg

CONCLUSION

4HFqJv9qRjVeVQzX3gvDHytNF793bg88B7fESPieLQ8dxHdhXUr88NCB9HGATNFmVdaF5DxpUuCCfjLrrKCCXZjgGC9TrDdPTSfCdpnYveHN693qKdM53aev2AqWDWKQ1neibkA1BPMug2CgWxWJeRDqSf1UD2vWiHC.jpeg

I would say it's been a wonderful journey so far posting my diary game and I'm glad the contest is still on going in the Steemit communities, the diary games has helped a lot of newbies to establish themselves on Steemit and this has made them to understand this platform proper and better. I want to say happy celebration in advance to the organizers and participants of the diary games. It's been great writing about this today and I want to thank you for reading.

I hereby invite my friends @wentv @chant @ebunoluwani @oneldoors @nadeesew to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Thediarygame have caused us to know friends from both home and abroad and has also enable us to develop good writing format, good reading spirit and most of all, thediarygame has enable us to have a lot of memories which we can look back at anytime because I can remember I use to go back to my older diaries before digging out information in it so as to use it and performing my daily task on.

Lastly, another issue I faced was most of my diary games post wasn't getting curated so at some point, I felt a little bit discouraged although I understood that votes weren't certain for all the posts

You are right brother, I had almost gave up at a certain time because I wasn't getting support but I had to keep up push harder and thank God that my efforts where fruitful. So I wish that you should never give up no matter what because you never know when your time can arrive so that you can be favored

I love your entry brother, you did well and I wish you good luck in this contest

 2 years ago 

With such mentor like focusnow, for sure you were able to get introduced very good to the platform at the beginning. And I'm agree with you about the pretty short time we use to have if we might being taking other responsibilities that need attention too. It's a matter of fact to make some organization if you want to get success in both areas, in Steemit and job.

Thanks so much friend for reading through and dropping your comment, let's keep raising the Steemit flag high !

El juego del diario fue un invento excelente, nos ayuda en la escritura y lectura, también me pasó que quería ver mi texto bonito y no sabía como hacerlo hasta que mi hijo me oriento a hacerlos mejor, con respecto a las fotos en algunos momentos uno desea tomarlas pero da vergüenza sobre todo en sitios públicos, las personas te miran extraño cuando hacemos fotografías a letras, comidas, etc 🤣🤣, excelente participación amigo le deseo mucha suerte 👍

  • The game of the diary was an excellent invention, it helps us in writing and reading, it also happened to me that I wanted to see my beautiful text and I didn't know how to do it until my son oriented me to make them better, with respect to the photos at times one wants to take them but it is embarrassed especially in public places, people look at you strange when we take photographs in letters, meals, etc. 🤣🤣, excellent participation friend I wish him good luck 👍

Haha, quite funny, snapping in public places has also been my number one challenge as far as the diary game is concerned, thanks for reading through friend !

Brother you work is magnificent keep up

Thanks for reading through friend, I really appreciate

It a great pleasure to meet great and wonderful Steemians like you guys cuz you work really amaze me and I hope we meet again in my next entering

The diary game as I first heard of it, I thought it was a contest but as time passes on I realized it deals with diary keeping.

The diary game as you have rightly highlighted has it pros and cons and I must say it's worth the posting because we learn new habit from others and a good way of documenting our days

Yeah, the diary game is more than just a contest, it also help us keep a record of our daily activities, trust me even in 20 years time you can always come back here to check your old diaries and you will definitely smile

I will love the part of photograpgs🤣

 2 years ago 

I think thediarygame is an excellent tool for people who are new to steemit, just like your case, you were able to observe an improvement in your writing and you learned the organization of the text thanks to your mentor. Right now I'm also organizing to balance my work and steemit posts.

#affable #venezuela

It's good to find a balance btw work and Steemit like you said and it requires proper planning, so lovely to hear that, thanks for leaving a response friend

Infact my issue then was how to format text and make my article look organized but my mentor @focusnow who actually introduced me to Steemit helped me out and took his time to explain in details to me where to post my diary games,

You were lucky to have a good mentor who guided you not only in creating your account but also on how to effectively earn.
And what boosted you is the passion you developed for what you did.

It always take a chunk of my time after coming back from work daily to sit down and write post about my daily activities, sometimes it's not always easy to write as the day work stress wouldn't permit that.

Yes I agree with you for that point. Especially for those whose activities are very strainous. Most of the time I writ my dairy games but the following day.

I don't know if by doing that it not good. If it is the case let someone please tell me😅

I can see you have a very strong and life changing experience with the diary game. This is awesome .

The diary game has helped me to become a better writer,

Yes this is very glaring as i can see you write very properly and make good use of markdowns...

Keep making quality posts and good luck with the contest....

Nice entry for the contest @feyol55. The diary game is one of the most exciting things on steemit and as a beginner it is always strange and struggling moment for any user. Gladly you had guidance and improved yourself.

initially I always struggle with writing and I wasn't that good but ever since I started the diary game, I've been able to get my writing skills back and I've been improving

A great aspect to you because if you don't learn to be creative and write you won't make it in here.

most of my diary games post wasn't getting curated so at some point, I felt a little bit discouraged although I understood that votes weren't certain for all the posts

Ooohh that's a wrong one to have thought you will always have votes. There are so many users and all need votes so everyone can't receive votes at the same time. Gladly you understood the system

Good luck in the contest

 2 years ago 

Gracias por ser parte de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela, tu publicación ha sido recompensada por La cuenta Comunitaria @hive-193637 de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela.

Te invitamos a formar parte del ranking #sv-club5050 de SteemVenezuela y recibe el apoyo de nuestra comunidad por tu participación en el #club5050 conoce más detalles:

Programa #club5050 Steem Venezuela: Se Parte de #sv-club5050


Esperamos tu aporte al crecimiento de La comunidad haz tu delegación a nuestra Cuenta comunitaria Steem Venezuela, haz Clic a los siguientes enlaces:


50 SP 100 SP 250 SP 500 SP 1000 SP
2500 SP


UNIDOS SOMOS MÁS FUERTES!

venezuela blog.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66081.13
ETH 3315.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69