Steemit Engagement Challenge S10W6: You also learn from mistakes

in Steem Venezuela11 months ago (edited)

IMG_20230713_152744.jpg

No one is above mistake but then we learn from our mistakes irrespective of who we are our mistakes teaches us a lesson. I like flowing naturally and I try so hard to think of other mistakes I made in life but this particular one keep popping up and I feel like saying it out.

In life, we learn everyday both from bad and good experience and a long the line we find ourselves making mistakes and we also learn from it and make amendments then move on. It is always said that experience is a great teacher, and when we face some challenges in life we seems to be successful because we pay attention to our mistakes and decided to make amendments and move on.

My experience


In as much as I'm imperfect humans I am prone to make mistakes let me share a story of a mistakes I make and learn a great lesson from. I'm always emotional and I have a kind heart always willing to help and form friendship outside my age group I do this because I always want to learn from people older than me but then a very good trusted friend of mine that I had some years ago betrayed my trust. This is a friend I share my life story with, I never hide anything from her I was so open yes because that's how friendship should be, people arround me also knew about our friendship so it wasn't hidden, it was truly genuine.

IMG_20230713_152655.jpg
I was depressed

I had to think and rethink had sleepless nights which contributed to one of those things that caused my post partum depression, I trusted her so much that I couldn't believe she could gang up and turn against me on issue I was innocent. As I could not believe I tried all possible ways to be sure that the friendship never ruin, I try to see everything as a story that it never happens until when some argument came up I said let me use this chance to see her real love for me if we are at the same page to my surprise I saw my place and I wept bitterly.

We live in a world that trust is very rare and so that if once our expectations is being tampered with our hearts will be sick.

The mistake I did was that I expected too much from my friend as if she is perfect and when I was disappointed I felt really shocked and was even sick, it wasn't easy to scale through, I also realized I think too much of how I want others to react to issues than how I react to issues. This made me have high expectations of how I want others to

IMG_20230713_152616.jpg
Thinking of my mistakes

How I overcame it


Forgiveness; after analysing our mistakes together, we forgave ourselves and continue with our friendship but then what helps me was remembering that we are imperfect humans, and we tend to make mistakes so irrespective of how our friendship was, doing the right thing to please our grand creator and to make us happy is always the way forward.

A review of myself; I took time to think about myself, how I treat others and how others view my mistakes, what can I learn from it? Keeping in mind that humans are imperfect helps me a lot. This really help me see that we cannot think or act perfectly, any more than other people can, so we should surely have empathy and treat everyone as we would like to be treated. Then for the fact that I have to be aware that all of us make mistakes should cause me to be forgiving and mild-tempered in dealing with other always.

IMG_20230713_152839.jpg
Learning from mistakes makes me a happy person

My Advice For Those Who Think That Mistakes Are Failures


Do not think this way please, no one is above mistake we all make mistakes and we are imperfect so definitely you are not a failure. You can be forgiven and you can cheers up yourself 🤠 and be free.
The more you dwell in your mistakes the more you continue to fail in life, yes that's were you will be a failure but if you think positively and look for possible ways to come out of your shield and not be timid.

I will like to invite @ubongudofot @skinnyblack to share their experiences of mistakes

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello,
mistakes are life lessons, the more mistakes we do the more we learn. Discussing experiences with friends makes our life better because distinct opinions are suggested by friends and they also discuss their experiences from which we can also learn. Best of luck for the contest friend

Indeed we are prone to making mistakes because we are only imperfect humans. But our attitude towards our mistake is what matters, we shouldn't let them slide even if it's trivial rather we should analyse and find out why it happens and then determined what to do next time, by doing this we will become wiser thus learning from our mistakes.

Hi @eliany - Could you please contact us on Discord ?

Aalia Rubab#3040

Thanks

Regards : Healthy Steem Community

@eliany - we are waiting for your response. We have dropped a message on discord.

Thanks.

Regards : Healthy Steem Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52