Encouraging creativity: Let's make origami! by @eliany

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220516_144321190.jpg

Hola I'm glad to be here again , it's another week and a new creative contest has awaken interest to begin with, I like creativity although I'm also learning from my beautiful steemians who are artist but yet I like it so much. This week creative contest is so so interesting, making origami.

Origami meaning folding of paper, is the easiest yet creative art I have ever come across with, you can create so many shapes with just one paper, I play a lot with this when I was a little girl, let's see how I make my origami

I'm going to be making a conical shape paper cap offcourse it is useful, it can be used to a steemit party either anniversary or any other party, it can be used to promote steem and steemit. Ooh is time to start the art work let's know the tools I used.


TOOLS USED


  • Cardboard paper
  • Colour Pen

IMG_20220516_121758.jpg

Now you know the tools let's see the step by step on how I made my conical shape paper cap through the photographers I took.


STEPS BY STEP PROCEDURE


Step 1; fold the two edges of the cardboard paper as seen in the photographs below three steps, I make it straight and then press the both sides hard to make it relaxed fine.

IMG_20220516_121825.jpg

IMG_20220516_121923.jpg


Step 2; I folded the paper into two equally then press the paper so it relaxed and gave it a fine shap, as seen in the pictures below. As you can see it has turn to a square and no more rectangular shape.

IMG_20220516_122053.jpg

IMG_20220516_122126.jpg


Step 3; fold the two sides of the square metre in a triangular shape as seen below, please don't be tired we are getting there.

IMG_20220516_122345.jpg


Step 4; carefully fold the remaining edges to cover the edges of the triangle as seen below

IMG_20220516_122416.jpg
Front view

IMG_20220516_122517.jpg
Back view


IMG_20220516_134025.jpg
In view

IMG_20220516_133855.jpg
Out view


Step5; fix the sides inside to overlap each sides as seen below

IMG_20220516_133927.jpg

Step 6; I drew the steem logo on it as seen below

IMG_20220516_123507.jpg

IMG_20220516_123539.jpg
Front view

IMG_20220516_123547.jpg
Back view


IMG_20220516_123832.jpg
My origami is ready

Wow my work is beautiful 🥰 I never knew I can make this beautiful cap without scissors and glue

IMG_20220516_140412.jpg
The cap didn't fit me on my weaving hair so I have to wear a wig and put it on😉, so my party cap is ready it remains the party 🤩🤩


My Experience During The Activity


When I was a little girl in school I enjoyed cutting paper and making beautiful thing out of it without gum and scissors. Origami has been the simplest and most creative art I have ever done, and ever since I started using scissors and glue I thought everything will be cut and join🤭. So my today experience was fantastic, I thought the cardboard paper will be very strong to use for my origami but to my surprise it was very okay but I was a little careful while folding it so it won't torn out or disfigured the shape of my work. In fact while folding this cap, so many other designs flow through my mind and I smile all through really happy to have remember when I was a child.


CONCLUSION

I believe with my steps by Steps you will be able to make yours too, be inspired and stay inspired this week, it's going to be great. Thank you for reading through my post, thank you steem venezuala for this amazing contest.

I will like to invite @madilyn02 @goodybest @ubongudofot @patjewell and @ngoenyi @nishadi89 @arshani to take part in this contest

love you all❣️❣️❣️


Written by @eliany

ABOUT ME

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  

This is cool and lovely❤️I see you put some much effort into making this amazing cap.
Wish you luck in this contest👍

Thank you so much I appreciate your nice commendation

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello @eliany

Origami is an art that helps develop creativity and motor skills.

You made some very nice hats, very cheerful. I also see that you enjoyed making them. And post is well explained.

Thank you for participating in this contest, I wish you much success.

Status Club
#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
16-05-22


Awwwn thank you so much I appreciate your evaluation gracias ❤️

 2 years ago (edited)

@eliany, Your step by step was very detailed, you make it look easy to make the little hat, but it sure isn't.

You put heart into its realization and it looks very nice on you, you are very photogenic. I congratulate you.

I say goodbye wishing you have a nice day

Thank you so much I appreciate you so much I appreciate

 2 years ago 

@eliany, Thank you friend for your kind response.

I wanted to tell you so that you can rectify the label is wrongly written, place #club75

 2 years ago 

Amiga me alegra que encontraras gran satisfacción al realizar su trabajo de origami, ese gorro te queda muy bien, ya veo a mis hijas creándolo con tus pasos,

Excelente explicación.

Saludos y Éxitos!

Thank you I'm grateful,I will be glad to see her origami when she is done

 2 years ago 

Hola amiga alianza, que buena creación de tu sombrero buenas técnicas a realizar y una buena elaboración te felicito.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

Oooh! I'm grateful thank you for your kind commendation I'm grateful

Great going! Not only have you explained how you've made it but you have also put your famous smile behind it. :-)
Thank you for sharing! I bet you going to see plenty of the hats at the next kiddies party.
Thank you for the invitation!

Awwn thank you so much ma'am I appreciate your beautiful comment

This is so beautiful and it would have fit you more if you were not wearing a wig

Ahahah thank you

Wow, this is so great...i like your creativity and the one you choose, i'll do mine soon, thanks for inviting me.

Thank you brotherly hope to see yours soon😍

Sure, i will make one very soon.

This cap suits you best. I have seen your creative talent on several previous occasions. It's really great. But this is the first time I've seen your origami creativity. Good luck my dear sis ❤ ❤

Waow.. this is so lovely and creative. The cap fits you so well. I love the fact that you decorated it using steemit. Steem on dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86