Encouraging creativity: Let's make origami! by @ebuahsang1

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians, it is an amazing day and time to be in the Steemit platform with amazing activities in the Steemit platform. It's the 4th week of interesting engagement activities back to back. Today the Steem Venezuela community wants to promote creativity and I thought it wise to try out some child hold talents that I used to have before.

ORIGAMI |CREATING A PAPER AIRPLANE


IMG_20220519_093848_456.jpg

As I earlier said this is one of my childhood activity and I was very happy to creat. Unlike many other people, most of us haven not been privilege to get into an airplane. I can remember back in the days when we used to hear the sound of an airplane passing miles away from our houses and we will rush out with so much anxiety just to watch the plane. If you are in Africa I am definitely sure that's an experience you can testify to. So today I decided to make an oragimi paper plan and please do follow the steps below.

Steps in Making a paper airplane

  • Step 1. The first step in this process is to take out a clean piece of paper. I was in the office when doing this so I had to do with the rough paper that was available.


IMG_20220519_093520_964.jpg

  • Step 2. Neatly fold the two sides of the paper. Make sure that the folding side should meet exactly in the middle of the paper as can be seen from the image below.


IMG_20220519_093539_401.jpg


IMG_20220519_093631_852.jpg

  • Step 3. After folding the top of the paper, we then bend the paper into two exactly in the middle. If you had done the first Folding correctly, bending this will separate the two sides in the middle. You will have a triangle shape like the one below.


IMG_20220519_093706_223.jpg

  • Step 4. We then fold the top of the paper that we had in the step above. We fold each side separately.


IMG_20220519_093726_428.jpg


IMG_20220519_093746_014.jpg

  • Step 5. After folding the two sides, we can then unfold the sides we did in step 4 above and rub it against the table. We come out with an airplane shape like the one we have below.


IMG_20220519_093713_097.jpg


IMG_20220519_093832_337.jpg

MY EXPERIENCE CREATING THE ORIGaMI PAPER AIRPLANE

If I am being honest, this was a very very interesting experience creating this paper airplane after a very long time. I had a nostalgic feeling of remembering my childhood. I was so happy that I flew it around the office and was almost caught with it during work. It has been decades since I did something like this.

I want to thank in a special way the Steemit Venezuela administration and team for an interesting and entertaining Engagement like this, making people like me to revisit childhood memories.

It was an exciting feeling in general. Thank you.
I invite @dholy1 @missfomunyam and @njiatanga to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Hola @ebuahsang1; Bueno no imagino la cara de tu jefe si te pilla volando un avión de papel y le dices que es para ganar dinero, jajaja , saludos.

 2 years ago 

Hi @ebuahsang1

The paper plane is a classic, we always did it at school to play. I'm glad you remembered your childhood.

Thank you for participating in this contest, I wish you much success.

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
May 19, 2022


Thank you for the wonderful contest. And for the verification. 🙏🙏🙏

 2 years ago 

@ebuahsang1, I imagine the nostalgia in remembering your childhood making the paper plane.

As my friend Adeljose says, the most popular in the world, of course, next to the little boat.

Your little plane passed the test flight despite having risked crashing with your boss hahaha.

Successes in the contest.

I say goodbye wishing you have a great day

Yes that's true. Very next to the little boat. How our childhood was beautiful. It's sad I hardly see Children with such creativity now.

😂😂😂Yes my plane passed the test flight. Thank you for such an interactive comment.
I wish for more of such Contest.

You have created an incredible airplane, hope i can hop in?

Warmest regards friend.

Yes you can at any time. 😂😂

Thank you for the greetings. Hope you are good

Ooouuu I missed these kind of advanced jets. Everyone was so used to the normal ones until someone made this one back in my primary school and since then it's been my favorite. Really brings back memories man. I enjoyed going through your entry

I am happy to bring back amazing memories to you. It is a great contest. Thank you for reading.

How lovely
My brother taught me how to make a paper plane, you brought this nostalgic feeling about my childhood. We would fly it during recess in primary school. Mehn the good old days.

Well done on your post too.

I am happy to bring such a feeling to you. It was a great childhood we had.

Let's keep living our childhood life. Thank you for reading and commenting

You're welcome

It's amazing to see that someone did exactly what i have done in the contest. I often make this when i was much little especially when i see an airplane in the sky flying high i will quickly rush to go make mine. It was all fun during those day. Thanks for sharing and goodluck!

Yeah. Thats true.

The memory of rushing out to see airplane in the Sky was beautiful..

 2 years ago 

Excelente amigo.

Hiciste un buen avión sin duda alguna.

Es el origami más común que hemos realizado, desde el colegio.

Te felicito por tu buen trabajo y te deseo suerte.

 2 years ago 

Greetings friend @ebuahsang1

Many memories as a child tare this origami classic, I think the airplane is the most popular among all, good content.

Thanks for your participation.

This is very true. That is why I was Soo excited doing this challenge. It's was beautiful.

Thank you for reading through my post and the beautiful comment.

I like your efforts you have very nicely done this. I will try to make it. For sure

Best wishes

#Steemon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42