A meeting between Steemians by @ebuahsang1

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago

Hello to the Steem Venezuela community. I am happy to be here. It is the second week of the Engagement challenge and what a lovely experience it has been so far with the Steem Venezuela community encouraging friendship and meetings between steemians. As a way of engagement, it is also very important for us to be able to not only interact on the Steemit platform but in a real life situation. So today I will like to share with you the steemians I have met in real life. I invite @nayah @ngwerast and @chiabertrand to participate in this contest.

1- Meeting with @nancymboghi

I will like to talk about the first person I met as a steemian. It is no other person than a very active and vibrant steemian. We knew ourselves before Steemit but we had not never met each other. Thanks to Steemit we had the opportunity to meet each other.

It was sometimes last year when I had been introduced by @njiatanga into Steemit. I was them overwhelmed by the opportunity that u had to share with some friends. I did share with her and she signup almost immediately. Well it was a little difficult to walk her through the process of doing her first post and others. So we decided to meet up after that.


IMG-20220409-WA0033.jpg

Well we met at a touristic site in Douala that was last year. Spoke at length about our individual goals on the Steemit platform and how to support each other in the help each other grow on the platform and I must say it is moving on pretty well.

2- Meeting with @nayah

The next person I met who is a steemian was @nayah Carine. Carine is a student in a medical school in Bamenda and I met her online. But due to Steemit, we have grown fond if ourselves. I introduced Carine to Steemit around November last year after a series of discussion online. Thanks to the Steemit platform, we were able to meet physical. This is because she could hardly understand how to navigate the Steemit INTERPHASE and so we picked a date to both meet up and discuss about it.


IMG_20211024_170715_810.jpg

We meet at a bar in Bamenda and sat together for over an hour discussing relevant issues on Steemit. I can remember teaching her how to create her first post which is the Introduction post in the new comers community. Even since then we have been interactive on the the platform and also outside of the platform.

3- Meeting with @missfomunyam

The last but not the least Steemian I met was @missfomunyam. We met sometimes last year around this same time at a mindset development seminar. It was truly an awesome meeting as we didn't even know we were both going for the same seminar.


IMG_20210515_090024_160.jpg

I sat right next to her. The seminar was on all about changing yourself mindset to change your life. After the seminar we had a good long talk. I also encourage her to do well to be part of the Steem Cameroon community and to effectively participate in every activity that was on Steemit..it is rather unfortunate that at this time she lost her phone and has been unable to locate her login credentials.

I have also met amazing steemains in person like @thegreens, @njiatanga, @yeesja, unfortunately these meetings were not documented and some of the persons mentioned are no longer participating on Steemit.

This year I will love to increase my outreach as I earlier mentioned in the first challenge. I will be making more friends on Steemit..

Thank you for reading through this post.

Kind regards
@ebuahsang1

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Greetings @ebuahsang1, how exciting to see how you met and interacted with these 3 Steemians, without a doubt they have achieved a beautiful friendship and brotherhood thanks to your work in Steemit, and the effort they have put into learning.

Thank you for participating in Steem Venezuela and leaving us this good example to follow. Happy day and success in the "Steemit Engagement Challenge".

Yes. It really a lovely experience to be amongts steemians. The heelond is something else.

 2 years ago 

Hi @ebuahsang1

It's great that you have been able to meet other steemians. It's a shame that your friend lost her phone, hopefully she can recover her activity on Steemit. I hope you can meet more people and that this continues to encourage and motivate you within Steemit.

Thank you for participating in this contest, I wish you much success.

...
Hi, the user ebuahsang1 jus made (in 1 month(s)):

  • CASH OUTS: 85.5 STEEM
  • POWER UPs: 133 STEEM

CLUB5050: Elegible. You should power up 0.000 STEEM

Thank you..I pray she does ohh

You have been all awesome from day one till date; if I have come this far(though not far😂) it is thanks to you. Thanks to you, I am enjoying this awesome platform 🤗🤗. Your encouragement and patience especially in answering even the most stupid questions is just something else. I’ll forever be grateful for this awesome opportunity.

😊😊😊😊🙏🙏

You have come far. Many people did not get here. They quitted. So you are still standing tall

 2 years ago 

Hello @ebuahsang1, What a great presentation of these 3 meetings, three beautiful ladies, I hope that your friend manages to recover her phone so that she can enter Steemti as well.

Thank you for participating, you are welcome

#club5050

Thank you for reading. I do pray she does recover her account. The spirit she has was next to none.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66