**SEC-S10W4 – SEC-S10W6 – "You also learn from mistakes"

in Steem Venezuelalast year
Hi, all my friends in Steem Venezuela. I am glad to be part of this beautiful contest-

Steemit Engagement Challenge S10W6: "De los errores también se aprende" / "You also learn from mistakes"

First of all, I congratulate the organizers for thinking about such a touching topic on life lessons and inviting us to share our own follies. I would like to invite my friends, @deepak94, @poorvik, and @ridwant to participate.


train-4165566_1280.jpg
Image edited

"My best experience and life lesson was when I did a mistake and learned how to succeed in life.

  
Making mistakes is a part of human life. But some mistakes teach a person a lesson that he cannot forget throughout his life. I also made such a mistake, which taught me life's lessons.

When I was an engineering student, I used to do a part-time job in a workshop. I Was happy that I had a good amount in my bank account during those four years because all my college and daily expenses were taken care of by my father. I was happy and talked to my workshop director as I completed college.

Then, when the director of that workshop told me that I could invest the money in opening another center of his workshop and become its shareholder, I thought it was a good suggestion. By then, I had gotten a job at a multinational engineering company, but I still managed the new center in the evening and on holidays.

I thought my salary at my job, and the profit from the new center would give me enough, so I put all my savings there. The deal was that my director would give me 25 percent of the profit next year. I thought that it was my first venture as an investment, so I was happy.

One year passed, I changed jobs, and when I asked him to return the money, as I was going to another city, the director's attitude completely changed. He said that this center had recurring losses, but I knew there was a good profit because I myself used to keep track of all the accounts.

We had a rift on this matter, and I asked for my money, but he kept on avoiding it. Meanwhile, I came to know that he was buying an expensive house for himself. I thought, "How can a person who has suffered a loss buy such an expensive house for himself but doesn't want to return the money he owes me?"

To date, I have not received that money. Even today, when I ask him for money, he laughs because it has been a long time. He has earned a lot of money.

My mistake was that I trusted him and gave him money without any written agreement. It was my hard-earned money. But that mistake taught me to be very diligent and complete paperwork before investing anywhere. Although that mistake cost me a lot financially and mentally, it taught me a lesson.

The lesson:-

Don't give money to anyone without being educated. Even if it is his close relative or friend. Don't trust anyone in matters of money. Even people who appear too straight on the surface can be dishonest.

"You can also learn from your mistakes."

Nothing can stop the man with the right mental attitude from achieving his goal; nothing on earth can help the man with the wrong mental attitude. - Thomas Jefferson

My suggestion to people is that mistakes are not failures, but they definitely provide us with an opportunity for success.

  
Often, people find fault in others but ignore their own mistakes. The one who easily accepts his own mistakes and learns from them moves forward on the path of progress in his life.

Very few people can show the courage to accept their mistakes in front of others, but most people want their mistakes not to surface or appear in front of others. Even when the mistake comes to light, they try their best to deny it. By doing this, they can fool other people, but their own inner self knows that they were wrong. They did more harm to themselves and stopped their own way to success.

"you can definitely learn from all your mistakes".

For people who are sensitive and shy, this mentality causes them to lose their mental balance. An ordinary man cannot avoid making mistakes, but the one who learns from them is the one who wins the race in the end.

"I remember the failure stories of Abraham Lincoln, who failed umpteen times before winning and becoming the president of America. Every human being makes mistakes at some point in time. Society does not give respect to a person who is adamant about his mistakes and stubbornness."

My Best advice to people who feel mistakes don't teach us

  
I believe that for the person who accepts his mistakes, his life becomes more beautiful than before. They develop self-confidence and virtues.

People, who do not want to accept their own mistakes gradually develop negative qualities in them. To hide the mistake, a person often has to tell lies. These lies become part of the lives of such people. Admitting a mistake is an adventure and a sure way to success.

For those who do not have the courage to admit their mistake, love, kindness, and duty disappear from their lives. Such people become indifferent to themselves, and an emotional emptiness arises inside them. A man moves forward only by learning from his mistakes and achieving success in life.

I believe that every experience makes us better as we learn from each and every mistake we commit.

Sort:  
 last year 

@dove11, It's unfortunate that situation that happened to you, that man is a scammer, I don't know what you thought but if you invest money at least monthly you have to distribute profits.

You waited a long time, and as time passed the man was planning what it would be when you asked him for the money.

I have also lost money by trusting people one of course feels very bad, although sometimes it is better to leave it that way because if it bothers you a tragedy can arise

That would change the course of your destiny, that money has already been lost, try to forget it.

You had a very unpleasant experience, as you say, there are people who appear to be honest and deep down are scammers. Although the one who does it in this world here pays for it, at any moment it will collapse, you'll see.

We all make mistakes in life. Although I have also seen people who do not accept their mistakes and want to blame them on others, as you say, inflexible.

That inflexibility and stubbornness leads him down the path of defeat.

Contrary to what they accept their mistakes and learn from them, at any time in life they achieve success.

I say goodbye wishing you have a happy day.

 last year 

So very true, I agree that it's all about Karma. AS we say, "we get what we sow" so I remind him once in a while but I know I have lost that money forever. However, that mistake taught me the lesson of life and I consider it as my return. Thanks for your kind visit and wise words. My best regards.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Greetings friend @ dove11

Trust can be one of the reasons that lead us to make mistakes, many times in life we meet people to whom we give our trust but this is not valued or respected, it was an excellent opportunity for you.

Thank you for joining the contest.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club100
2/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Free of AI Content
1/1
Quality of content
2/2
Markdowns
2/2
Total
10/10
Support null 25%
Verification date:
July 12, 2023
 last year 

Thank you so much for an exact analysis of the situation. I firmly believe that everything happens for a purpose and teaches you something. That's life for us and we should accept them gracefully. Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37