Steemit Engagement Challenge: Meet my sporty side by @dave-hanny

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago

Introduction

Hello guys, it's my pleasure to take part in the steemit engagement challenge season 3-week 3 of the Venezuela community. Thanks to the steemit platform for such organizations and the idea of making this a medium of engaging and learning from one another(steemians). I am here to share several sports activities that are part of me and the environment where I live and among those sports, I have my favorite sport where I go to the field purposely to play to keep fit. My fellow steemians, be relaxed and balanced as you read through my article.

Sports: is a thing of choice but it is an exercise that helps an individual's health or keeps the body healthy. There are different exercises which can also be called sports activities namely; Volleyball, handball, football, table tennis, long tennis and so many others that are very available in most fields where you can have your choice of participation.

There is so much importance of sporting. For some people who have too much fat or cholesterol in the body, they involve in one or two sports activities to burn such fats in the body, sports activities help to keep the whole body system physically fit and mostly, sporters gains or derives joy as they participate, and some people ends in money too. Therefore, involving in one or two sports activities is always an improvement to our health.

I saw the need and importance of sporting activity and I took it upon myself to begin since my year one at the university in 2016. After some time of being in one of the sporting activities, I felt different the reaction in my body was completely different because there is a change in my body system.

IMG_20220610_085732_117.jpg

While in the NYSC(National youth service corps) camp, I am one of the team players because it became a competition throughout our stay in the camp for 3weeks. And I noticed that what made me enjoy the camp was the fact that we play competition every evening platoon by platoon so I become comfortable and relaxed and I wasn't missing home because the sporting activity is what I love so much. The moment I stop going to the field, I always notice instant changes because I am already used to it.

IMG-20220531-WA0009.jpg
IMG_20220520_095938_193.jpg

While serving my nation in other states, every evening corp members goes to the field for sports and my choice has been volleyball games.

IMG_20220520_101222_557.jpg

IMG_20220520_101153_862.jpg

I do not enjoy this alone and fortunately, the field we normally go to for our sports activities is also attached to a nearby school so, after my games, I wait by to play with the kids and educate them about sports and how important it is to the health.

Conclusion

Dear steemians, health is wealth. Sports or exercises are very helpful to the body system and as you do so, involve your children and family so that we will all live very healthy. Thank you all for reading through my post to this point, at this junction, I want to invite @josantos, @josepha, and @simonnwigwe to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

@dave-hanny. Sure, sport is life and health, you started when you entered college and saw and felt the positive changes in your body and mind.

You feel healthier and safer you are a happier person who thinks positive.

I practiced many sports and one of them was volleyball. I loved that the girls at the high school cheered me on when I played.

A nice activity to support children to play sports that will help them to be good people in the future.

I say goodbye wishing you success in the contest.

CriteriaStatusRate
Status Club
#club5050
1/2
Steem Exclusive
1/1
Plagiarism Free
1/1
BOT Free
1/1
Quality of content
3/3
Markdowns
2/2
Total
9/10
Support null 25%
Verification date:
agosto 01, 2022

Thank you somuch for your warm comment, review and support, i never regret having you in my blog this day, thank you @albenis.

 2 years ago 

Hola amiga, ciertamente la salud es una riqueza que debemos atesorar y el deporte contribuye al bienestar de las personas. Mucha suerte en el concurso

Thank you somuch @emmyp, i am glad to have you in my blog friend, indeed its when you are healthy you can get or acquire all the riches you want to. Thank you once more and i wish you the best too.

Indeed keeping fit is very good to our body and I love the way you have been going on with your sport activities. Thank you for inviting me am grateful.

I appreciate your presence in my blog and thanks for honouring my invitation, you have summarised it all "keeping fit is very good to the body" i wish you the best.

 2 years ago 

Una linda entrada que traes para todos, sigue ejercitándote a través del deporte ya que así tendrá mejor salud física .

Éxito

Thank you somuch and i appreciate your presence in my blog and thanks for your comment and support

 2 years ago 

El deporte debe estar presente amiga ya que ayuda a nuestro cuerpo para mantenerlo y también para la salud, muchos piensas que el deporte es solo correr y sudar un poco pues tiene esa dos cosas pero también sentimos amor y pasión por el deporte, y más cuando tenemos la fortuna de practicarlo, excelente que luego que termina tu turno de practicar esperes a los niños y juegues con ellos para que le desde iniciativa a seguir adelante.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

Thanks friend, i am honoured to have you visited my blog, we need to keep fit so as to keep the body system healthy.

Hola, que bueno que te gusta el Voleibol, a mi me fascina y en mi lugar de trabajo siempre cuando puedo organizo algún campeonato donde nos involucramos todos. Felicitaciones por tu publicación.

Thank you for having it time to my blog, thankGod you know much about sports so, thank you for your comment and support and i wish you the veery best.

Good to know that you are a sporty woman, something that is a rare thing, I see you have participated in some sporty activities, like football,

Sporty activities are good, it helps with physical activities and also keep the brain and body healthy and fit.

Thanks for sharing
Comment on my engagement comment will be appreciated.

I use to play vollyball for fun during my school days and even during NYSC. well, thanks for sharing your sporty side with us.

Find the link to my entry here. Kindly check it out

In my area, this kinda sport is also in full swing people are eager to play. you presented very well.

Thank you, and i appreciate your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44