SEC-S5:W5 – The Diary Game: Thank you

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago

img_1668023806398.jpg

Greetings amazing people. I am glad to be among the steemit platform to which I will forever be grateful, I am happy to participate in the ongoing engagement challenge contest in the Venezuela community to write on the above topic which is to shares on a diary game of gratitude which would also include the summary of my today's activity so, keep reading down and you will find it interesting.

Gratitude Is an expression of how grateful an individual is for every circumstance, gratitude mostly comes if someone is been gifted but gratitude is to be for everything both good and bad, and with that, it's believing that more would be added to you. I have every reason to be grateful not because of what someone has given me but for the air, I breathe in and out.

img_1668023853336_1.jpg

Waking up this morning was just amazing. 5 am has been my usual time for prayers to thank God for everything and especially life. After my quiet time at about 6:02 am I went outside the house to check my poultry farm and I saw how beautiful the sun was rising, I kept staring at the sun till it shuts brighter and a taught dropped in my mind. The taught was nothing but gratitude because some persons so wish to see this little brightness of the day but they couldn't and at that point, I had no reason, taught or imagination than to say lord I'm grateful.

After much domestic work, I dressed for work, and fortunate for me, I got a lift from a friend, he drive me from my home junction to the school gate. My transportation to work is about 300 naira which we all know that life in my part of the world is never easy, the lift or free ride is something I'm grateful for.

IMG_20221007_174743_503.jpg

I have two best friends, Jennifer and Rautha. Our friendship is a strong one and we decided to celebrate the friendship today. We contributed a little money for this day but rautha who has a good job told us not to worry about this day. She meant all her words and I have been wishing to for the meeting time.

It's 4 pm and we are in the meeting point altogether very happy to see each other again. My gratitude for this day is the fact that we were able to meet again and to have friends who understand my purpose, weakness, and strength.

IMG_20221007_192811_169.jpg

We spent more than 3 hours on the celebration and it was getting dark so we both left in peace and harmony. Having people around is never easy but I want to appreciate my friends for being the type of person I want despite there never being a perfect person but we have been good all these while and that is the more reason I'm showing my sincere gratitude.
Thank you so much friends for reading through my diary posts, you can see that I had fun with my friends and I appreciate them all. I specially invite @simonnwigwe, @yakspeace, and @ruthjoe to participate in this contest.

Thanks for reading...

Sort:  
Loading...

Que bueno que puedes agradecer desde que abres tus ojos por un día más de vida y por la salud que gozas tu y tu familia.

Que bueno que hayas podido reunirte con tus amigas y celebrar esta bonita relación de amistad que tienen, sin duda debemos apreciar a las personas que tenemos a nuestro alrededor y expresarles lo importante que son para nosotros y cuanto los queremos.

Thank you somuch friend for your warm comment and visit to my blog, having wonderful time with wonderful peope is always the best and I really had a great day.

 2 years ago 

Hello @dave-hanny, What a nice meeting with your friends you have had and you look very beautiful and elegant in that photo. You are very right, we should give thanks for the friends we have, they are special people who have come into our lives for some reason.

You have said it all maam, some people come to your live for somany reason and for my two friend, they are amazing.

 2 years ago 

Gracias por ser parte de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela, tu publicación ha sido recompensada por La cuenta Comunitaria @hive-193637 de la Comunidad Oficial Steem Venezuela.

venezuela blog.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48