"Expressing Myself in Peace"

in Steem Venezuela2 months ago
Minimalist Simple Modern Calligraphy Letter D Logo_20240726_080241_0000.png
edited with canva

Hello friends, I am here once again sharing my thoughts in this beautiful contest, I do hope I captivate your heart with words and perform a good task in bringing forth quality post. I would be sharing now.


"Do you know what peace is? Explain it to us in your own words"

Peace is a state of mind, it is the act of having tranquility and no stress at all, it is the act of having no pressing issue bothering you, nothing to fear, nothing to sorrow about, just being in a state of good mind. Peace could come from many things, lots of things could bring about peace in our lives. Peace can be personalized, there could be Tim's when lots of situation and circumstances try to weigh you down, life issues try to at away your peace, but it is quite expedient that you try hard to stay in peace because that's a way you could be more productive and embrace great success.


"At what moment in your life have you felt at peace?"

There are lots of peaceful moments of my life, when peace enveloped me, I as really worried at those times but peace took over once the storms were over and it is really crucial to have peace of mind at all times. Moreso, finishing high school with good grades and finally the zeal to get into college was so high on me, I wanted to have it over with, I picked up menial jobs and doing so, made me get more sick and worried. It was my dream to get into college and pretty quick.

However, at the time, the results were not yet out, I studied for the exams so well, I read my books from cover to cover, well prepared on the day of the exams, I wrote outstanding and it got me so excited but I was not don, the results were meant to seal my claims. It took so long for the result to come out but it finally came out few months later.

Importantly, after about some months the result was released, my name was among the first 10 names on the spreadsheet amongst 5000 names. I jumped up for joy, intrigued and happy, it meant that I would attend one of the best schools in college in the country. I couldn't hide my joy because I was going to college after all. This gave me peace of mind and I cat forget the experience in a jiffy.

peace-2641612_1920.jpgsourcecollege entry gave me peace of mind!

"When you are at peace, what do you feel like doing? How do you express that peace?"

When I'm at peace, it is quite expiedient that the first things that crosses my mind is meditation, I love yoga sessions too. Therefore, peaceful mediation is my hobby, I breathe quietly as I let myself fully engrossed in nature, it is really a beauty and this I often do. It gets better as it makes me make right decisions which improved my efficiency.

Furthermore, It's quite important to take good decisions and it is my priority. I love movies and whenever I'm at peace, I turn up my PC as watch my favorite sitcom "Two and a half men", I love sitting ad watching the series, it's really interesting, I do this while enjoying my favorite snack! I love being at peace. Well, peace of mind is highly underrated


"Do you think peace is contagious? Is it possible to live in a world of peace?"

Peace is highly contagious, it's a beautiful state and having peace and tranquility can be passed down to people around you, you can have peace in times and people around you feel the peace too. It's important to know that peace is a pretty state of mind and should be observed always.

Living in a world of peace? I guess that's really difficult because the world is full of diverse personalities, therefore a world of peace would require morw efforts, there are natural tyrants everywhere ad living in a world of peace would need to change their notion about life. Is it possible to change everyone's mindset channeling it to peace? that's really difficult. Security has tried but it is difficult to save the world from chaos.


I really hope you enjoyed my article and I invite @anasuleidy @wilmer1988 @lirvic @chant to share their thoughts on this contest

About Me


Screenshot_20240719-003535.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hola amiga. Bendiciones. Ciertamente la naturaleza es una hermosa herramienta para cultivar la paz. Gracias a Dios pudiste encontrar la paz en esa temporada desafiante. Un abrazo.

Loading...

Great article my friend. Thanks for supporting that peace is indeed contagious. I wish you success in this contest.

Thanks my dear friend and warm greetings to you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62390.04
ETH 2455.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66