Contest: "Don't Forget To Play"

Black Gold Vintage Luxury Jewelry Logo_20240830_080218_0000.png
edited with canva

Hello friends and welcome to my article. I would love to thank @inspiracion for such interesting contest being organised and here is my official participation in the contest too.

Paw! Paw!! was the resounding effect of what hit my face, I opened my eyes with a grin, blurry vision was on my eye lid, the tears coming out my eyes, premium hot tears, i sighed multiple times, turned around and a saw a little figure standing in front of me, smiling so hard she said "Its morning already, you are not sleeping again!" She said as she used the pillow to wipe my face again, she wanted to play the pillow fight, I guess it was really time to play

I smiled and curled myself in the duvet covered my face and turned to sleep, she repeated the routine and she unconsciously forced me to play the pillow fight with her, this was when I was 6 years old as a child the memory remains fresh in my mind. I could not forget such great joy of family time. It is really crucial to always play all the time. I loved playing and it made me a happy child.

Furthermore, the classroom was quiet until the bell for recess rang, it was time for play, everyone wriggled silently in their chairs as the teacher grinned at us all. We had to be quiet till the teacher leaves the classroom. We all pretended to be calm, watching in rat attention as the teacher moved about teaching. Once the teacher left, everyone jumped out like pack of flies released "It was time to play!!" We all ran to the playground, played with the swings and ran about, we loved to play as we looked into each other's eye, all we could see was fun and innocence.

girl-3194977_1920.jpgsourceplayful kids grow up to be happy kids!

Moreso, in college it was a time of maturity, we always looked at each other in maturity, everyone behaved differently, the quest to play was reduced as we faced reality. It had a girlfriend during the time and we were always together. We went on different dates at different times. It was always lovely to chat with her and hear her talk to me. One day we were in a mall shopping, we had a nice time after paying the bills we walked out, little kids were playing.

She admired them so much, I asked her why she smiled, I looked into her eyes and immediately spotted mischief in her eyes, I knew she had something off her sleeves, she smacked me hard in the butts and ran off, I chased after her, she ran to the playground "It was time to play" we fell on the lawn on the playground and we laughed it over, it as great fun as we had to play and look into each other eyes as we lay on the lawn. She kissed me saying, she loved me more than ever. It was a beauty to behold.

Conclusively, as kids we enjoyed playing as it made memories for us, we loved the childhood so much due to play mates we made and play time during classes. Adulthood is here and we barely play around. We have scheduled activities, meetings amd functions too. But we must try hard to fix little plays in our day to day schedule. Playing is a part of our lifestyle we must endeavor to adopt.

Screenshot_20240719-003535.png
I have concluded my article and would gladly invite @ruthjoe @solperez @ninapenda @ashkhan @nanidi to join contest
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Los juegos que hacíamos durante la infancia eran geniales, pues nos hacían reír con amigos. Pienso que de esos momentos no nos desprendemos nunca en la vida.

Well said my dear friend. Im glad you enjoyed the article while leaving valuable feedback

 last month 

Hola @daprado1999, compartiste una bonita historia. Es cierto, no debemos dejar de jugar aun en la adultez, tu novia lo sabia, y por eso su sonrisa al mirar a los niños, seguramente es una chica jovial y alegre. Es importante no perder esta alegría que sabíamos cómo encontrar en la infancia.

Gracias por participar en el concurso, bendiciones🤗🙏

Warm regards to you my dear friend for the great honor and beautiful feedback on my article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
SBD 2.55