STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE WEEK 3:MY EXPERIENCE WITH THE DAIRY GAME by @concord-leo

MY EPERIENCE WITH DIARY GAME

I have a lot of memories with diary game and I can say it is not that so palatable because I was discouraged. When I was told about steemit platform in 2020 by my friend @adorable-diala and I was indifferent towards the platform till 2021 october when I decided to join. He told me about the steeming community and how to post in the community. I love steeming community because after a stressful day activities, I log into steemit platform and go to steeming community to read other users diary and most times it brings smile to face. I also love to share to other users about how well I spent my day, the victory and (or) loss I had that day. It is usually the last thing I do before going to bed.

Then, most of my achievement post in the newcomers community expired without been voted and I was looking for how to build my reputation and Steem power. So I agreed to be posting diary game every day in the steeming community. I beautifully put out my daily activities in writing and post and I was not voted but I see other users who posted and they get high votes. I was wondering and ready to know what they are doing differently from me. I read other users diary to check what made their post to be voted and mine not voted but I could not pick anything they did differently.


image.png

This was my first diary post.


image.png

Later, my friend @adorable-diala told me it is luck that one day it will meet me. So I picked up again and started writing diary game on daily basis but till today none of my post in steeming community was voted.


image.png


image.png

This was my last diary post in steeming community.

I was so discouraged last November, when I was struggling to get steem power and reputation to join the crypto academy challenge. I powered up all my SBD and I was in club100 I continued to post in the community and I never received vote. I was really discouraged and I stopped writing. Though I was not favored, but I know people who had made good fortune through writing the diary game in steeming community.

Though the diary game was introduced to help steemians to be more active, I will like to point out few advantages as well as disadvantages.

ADVANTAGES OF DIARY GAME

My writing skill greatly improved after I started daily on diary game in this platform. Though I had little challenge with writing but I came to realize that I can flow very well while writing and also it has made me to be detailed in my writing and explanation.

As a very active member on the platform then, I learnt new things everyday by reading other users diary. Since different people over the world post content on the platform, I learnt other people’s culture by reading their diary and many other educative post made in the platform.

DISADVANTAGES OF DIARY GAME

Diary game is time consuming because it requires a lot of time and commitment to record every moment during the day activities. Also, writing the diary game it requires creativity and patient to put out quality and detailed content in the community.

The diary game take away some of your privacy because you share some areas or activities of your life on life. This maybe an information bad people in the society can used against an individual.

Have You Introduce The diary game To Anybody?

I have invited few of my friends to participate in diary game but when I realized I’m not making progress in the community I had to stop inviting people. I invited my friend @santhoshpriya. In this month of May I will try to be active in the community if there will be any change if few of my post will be voted.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

friend, how good that you have been so constant for so long, that shows your commitment and desire to grow... maybe the support received in votes was low but everything you grew is worth it. successes always Thank you for participating in the contest and success in the challenge.
Profile Summary:

#steemexclusive: ✅Club5050: ✅Free-Plagiarism: ✅Free-bots: ✅

Thanks @anasuleidy for this compliment. I will resume posting in the community.

Hi my friend @concord-leo. I noticed it too because none of my diary post was vote and it was discouraging.

 2 years ago 

Greetings friend @concord-leo

I'm glad you found in the journal game the reason to keep posting, sometimes the desired results are not in the first instance but you have to keep going until you make it possible. Keep going and soon you will find a change because constant effort brings good results.

Thank you for your participation.

Thanks @adeljose. I will resume posting the diary game and I won't relent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65