SEC-S18-W4: My selfies and me.

in Steem Venezuelalast month (edited)

Steem greetings from the motherland-Cameroon to all friends on the steem Venezuela community. It is week 4 of the prestigious season 18 engagement challenge and I’m here to share my presentation on the topic “ My selfies and me.”

IMG_2275.jpeg
Images designed on Canva.

We are often cought up in some moments in life that we just switched on our phone camera to take a quick selfie to capture those memorable moments. You don’t just need to wait for a posture from a camera man/woman.

Below I will be sharing some of those memorable moments I captured with selfies and I hope you all find pleasure going through them all.

IMG_4412.jpeg
24th August 2022 at Pinyin-Santa Sub-Division, Cameroon.

The selfie above was taken during my uncle’s funeral. It was more than 15 years I lastly saw him and on his funeral day I could not stay in town. I had to go for the wake keep service and slept overnight at the funeral. I did not share any memorable moments with my uncle because of their selfishness. With this image, I always remembered sometimes my uncle will act as if we never existed and showed discrimination between his kids and us the cousins.

IMG_2938.jpeg
2nd July 2022 @15:29 PM.

This was during my husband’s cousin’s traditional wedding ceremony. I cannot forget the stressful night I went through trying to put things together. That night during rehearsals, one of the bridesmaids could not give any dance move and I had to waste a lot of time trying to figure out what was best for her to easily master.

IMG_2673.jpeg
A moment with @thegreens on June 16th 2022

Joining steemit and posting quality content is another great challenge most steemians faced. My early days on the platform were not indifferent and being an inquisitive person, I always try to get to experience steemians to learn more from them. The image above was during one of my discussion with one of the experienced steemian on the Steemit platform at our time.

IMG_8026.jpeg
15th January 2022 at 12:49PM.

This was an unforgettable day of my life as we got up to the shocking news of the passing away of our traditional ruler who was my late grandfather’s successor. He was murdered in cold blood by separatists fighters at midnight. We woke up from bed with the shock of our lives to hear the news and I immediately cried my eyes out and immediately booked a cab to the village to confirm it for myself.

IMG_0841.jpeg27th January 2024 at 1:35 PM.

As a mother there are moments with the baby that we do need a selfie to show them when they grow up. His night time was during the day and the day time was at night. This was so stressful for me as I hardly slept and constantly having headaches. You can read from my face how tired I was.

This is the end of my selfie challenge presentation and I will invite @majerius, @saxopedia, & @mesola to share their entries to the challenge.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hola amiga @chant es muy bien tomarse selfies para que nos queden como recuerdo.

Como madres estamos tomandoles fotos para ver su crecimiento y que ellos lo conozcan.

No es facil tener un bebe y pasar la noche despierto atendiendoles, es fuerte y nos afecta el cansancio, comprendo esa situacion.

Te deseo exito en tu participacion, Bendiciones!!

Thanks you dear friend for your support, indeed the selfies gives me lots of memories to remember.

 last month 

I love your pics, and so much the 24 august selfie. Regards!

24th August is a day I will never forget because it was the burial day of my uncle. Thank you for the support friend.

 last month 

I am sorry friend. Regards!

Thank you 🙏🏽.

Loading...

I see so many of your activities in your days and you document them all in your good and beautiful selfie photos. Happy to see your useful activities with your selfie photos, Success for your contest.

Thank you for the support.

Wow. Finally your entry. Ma'am...

I enjoy every detail behind your selfies and the well narratives. I see your are good at archives dated back to 2022. One intriguing moment that got me cracking is you trying to teach a maid dance moves on a wedding. Not so surprised there are many of us poor dancers out there😂.

Didn't realize you share the same village with my dad. Literally we are of the same tribe laterally. Coudos. 🥳

Good luck in the contest

Not so surprised there are many of us poor dancers out there😂.

Natural poor dancers 🤣🤣.

Didn't realize you share the same village with my dad.

Meaning you are a Pinyin boy then.

Yes. I speak language better.

Wow, great to hear this. One day we gonna speak it to see who is better speaker in the mother tongue lol .

Hahaha 😂. I'd win

Don’t be to sure because I might surprise you 😎😎.

I am sorry about your loss, it's always heart broken to lose our loved ones. I focus on this because two your selfies are of funeral, please accept my condolences. I wish you all the best my friend.

Yeah, the last years have been bad in my family as each year we lost someone to the cold hands of death. We still give thanks to God.

I am deeply sorry, May God be with you and your family.

Thank you 🙏🏽.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51