SEC-S10W6 – "You also learn from mistakes"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Venezuelalast year

Greetings, friends of the steem Venezuela community. Welcome to my blog as I share my ideas about the contest for the week six engagement challenge.

IMG_9458.jpeg
Image designed on Canva by me.

The topic for discussion during the last week of season 10 focused on “You also learn from mistakes”. My emphasis will be based on the guiding questions below. I hope you all find pleasure in reading through my thoughts.

What is your opinion about the phrase "you can also learn from mistakes"?


Life always has challenges which we somehow turn to make mistakes trying to put everything together. There is no human being who can hit the chest to be perfect in life.

IMG_9460.jpeg
Image Source

Notwithstanding, mistakes in life help us to adjust in life. I believe they teach us, and we learn from our mistakes and walk through life's challenges with a more steady mind to correct our previous errors.

Mistakes in life kind of make us become focus in life. Unless you decide to make your mistakes permanent in life, then failure and easily giving up will be your portion.

We become braver after making mistakes in life. Brave, in the sense that you are no longer afraid of taking on new challenges.

Even though we consider mistakes as failures but we learn from them to become better in future. Mistakes help us to strategist, refocus and face challenges with precautions.

My Experiences.


As I said earlier, mistakes help us to become better versions of ourselves after we learn from them and adjust. Today I will share the only mistake I think I have experienced in life.

As a child, I grew up being a quiet, calm person and did not like to make friends because of what my sisters went through to keep friends. In 2019 when I started working with an NGO, I became friendly with my colleagues and finally even found myself living in the same compound with one of my colleagues.

I trusted them and took them closer to me as a family, but later on, I realised that they were not different from others. I started distancing myself from them and decided to do my things by myself. This happened because I left my son (7 months old) sleeping at home, and I informed their nanny that I left my son sleeping and I was rushing to the market to buy food items to cook.

I came back from the market and saw my son seated on the floor crying, and when I asked, my colleague’s nanny said their mother refused and they should not carry him and forget they had work doing in their own house. From then, I distance myself from them.

After some months, the nanny came and told me she was leaving. I asked her the reason, and she said, the work was more than her and that my former colleague and wife wanted her to go to evening school as per their agreement, but doing housework and going to school in the evening would be too stressful for her.

I advised her that she should better inform them on time so that they can search for someone else and should not just prompt them. A few days later, my former colleague came to me, informing me that the nanny wanted to leave them. I told them that she complained to me about the work being stressful, but they did not listen to that.

One day, the nanny called me to greet and also asked if I should greet one of the children at my former colleague's house. It was the weekend, and I was busy arranging my things to go for the weekend with my kids after school. When we were leaving the compound for the weekend, I told my former colleague’s child her sister (nanny) had called me and said I should greet her.

I left, and the next day, I was shocked when my husband called me, saying my former colleague called him and was ranting over the phone about how I made her nanny go. I could not wait to come back and ask them how I did that. When I came back from the weekend, I went to their house and realised my former colleague was not even around, and I asked the wife. She started ranting until saying I always underlook her husband (former colleague).

IMG_9459.jpeg
Image Source

I learned my lesson never to get involved in people's business. The mistake I made was to trust them and underestimate their level of betrayal.

What advice would you give to people who think that mistakes are failures?


The advice I will give them is that they should never give up when they make mistakes in life. Mistakes only make you stronger; mistakes make you to be focused, strategise and move forward.

No matter how many times you make mistakes, keep doing it, as every mistake made allows you to learn and explore new avenues.

Remember, even the Bible says, “persistent knocking...one day the door shall be open”. Therefore, no matter how many times you make mistakes, be persistent, and one day, you will become perfect in what you have been doing and failing.

It is the end of my ideas, and I will invite friends @saxopedia, @majeruis, @fombae, @josepha, @abialfatih and @inspiracion to share their entries to the challenge.

Sort:  
 last year 

Totalmente de acuerdo son esos errores que nos dan muchas veces la valentía para hacer algo o decir algo.

Sin duda es mejor ser persistente que no serlo, debemos accionar tras un error y no quedarnos de brazos cruzados. Todo pasa amiga todo es temporal y de todo aprendemos.

Saludos desde Venezuela y mucha suerte en este desafío. ☺️

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This sentence reminds me of many things my friend @chant

Mistakes help us strategize, refocus and deal with challenges with caution.

Success for you and your family friends.

You're right we will always make mistakes no matter our age or experiences in life, and this is because we are imperfect. But how we react to them is what matters, we can become wiser and better if we learn, correct and move on!

Sorry about your experience with colleagues, this things do happen, but as you rightly said minding our business will help us to avoid stuff like that. Thanks for sharing your experience with us, success!

Hello, dear, We developed a real-time chat portal for steemians you can log in via the steem memo key only. p2p chat and global chat available talk here with real steemians... What is steemitchat.live

Vote for Pakistani female witness @stmpak.wit

https://steemitchat.live/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60796.19
ETH 2601.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57