My experience with The Diary Game + Reliving those moments by @bolaji001

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago (edited)
Greetings to every member of the Steem Venezuela community and to every other Steemian. Really thrilled to be here once again, participating in the contests by the Steem Venezuela community. Just like that it has been 3 weeks since the Steemit Engagement Challenge started. I must say, it has been really interesting and challenging at the same time but we keep pushing.


B8160523-CEC7-496A-8F5C-3F677DAA41A3.PNG


INTRODUCTION


I will be sharing with you all you need to know about the Diary Game, the experience I have had so far with the Diary Game, advantages and disadvantages of the diary game etc.
Please do sit back and enjoy your read.

P.S: Happy second anniversary in advance to the Diary Game, what an impact it has had on Steemians.


WHAT IS THE DIARY GAME?


The Diary Game from the word "Diary", which in literal terms means documenting one’s daily thoughts and experiences in a book. The purpose of the diary game is not too far from this, it also has to do with documenting/sharing one’s thoughts and activities engaged in throughout a day but not in a book this time, instead here on the Steemit platform, more precisely in any community here on Steemit that does diary game contests. For example, the @steemalive community, Steem Venezuela community etc.

The diary game is one of the major activities most users here on Steemit engage in.
Below are screenshots of some of my diary game posts 👇


IMG-6783.jpg


IMG-6781.jpg


IMG-6782.jpg


MY EXPERIENCE WITH THE DIARY GAME


When I first joined Steemit, almost a year now, apart from the Achievement posts that is mandatory to all Newbies, I had nothing else to post it was then I reached out to my friend, @ojerindejoel who introduced me to Steemit for help on other activities I can engage in on this platform. He made mention that some communities here on Steemit including one I happened to be a member of, the @steemalive community do have Diary Game contests and I can participate in them alongside getting though my achievement posts.
He explained how to go about it, the rules, and I everything I needed to know basically.
I then started writing and publishing diary posts, the first few ones were chaotic, lol but with time I got better and better.

I saw that most of my diary posts were not upvoted big, this wasn’t a surprise as my friend had already told me votes are not guaranteed. But within me I was determined to make my diary posts so quality that the curators would have no choice but to vote me big. This didn’t happen, some of my diary posts did get upvoted reasonably well but I wasn’t still satisfied.
After giving it some more thought, I realized that it is not just about the upvotes but how I have been able to achieve productive days and documented have them well that I can always come back in the future to reminisce about them.

This kept me going and gingered me to write daily, my thoughts and the activities I engaged in. Plus, I am also earning however small it adds up.

The diary game, being one of my early activities here on Steemit, really revolutionized my reading and writing skills. It was through writing diary games and other posts here on Steemit I improved my vocabulary greatly, learnt how to spell a lot of words and helped organize my thoughts and ideas before writing them. It also thought me how to proofread before publishing any article or post out there.

I also practiced the markdown knowledge I gained from one of the achievement posts in my diary games making me better and proficient at using markdowns.

The diary game also made me go out more than usual, because I had to make my day fun, productive and filled with activities so I can have a lot to write about in my diary game posts, I went out more than usual, taking a lot of pictures as proof. This made me a lot productive and achieved a lot each day.

Yeah, these are some of the experiences I’ve had writing the diary game.


ADVANTAGES OF THE DIARY GAME


Writing diary game posts comes with great advantages some of which you might have noticed from my experiences. Below are some of the advantages of writing diary game posts:

  1. One major advantage of the diary game personally is the way I have subconsciously improved my writing skills. I now write well organized, detailed, chronological and error free posts or articles.

  2. My participations in diary games like I mentioned earlier made me go out more which made me connect with more people who I have benefitted from one way or the other.

  3. Another really good advantage is that it makes me plan my day ahead and following up which reduces procrastination.

  4. The diary game allows me to document my daily thoughts and activities, allowing me to always self-reflect and be aware of what I’m doing right and areas I need to improve on which is a really vital and important for self-improvement.

  5. The diary game also helps in reducing stress and easing tension. Personally, I think expressing your disturbing thoughts or how your bad day went reduces the stress that comes with it and allows you to think about what you could have done better in case of next time.


DISADVANTAGES OF THE DIARY GAME


Despite the advantages that comes with participating in the Diary game, sadly it has its own disadvantages.
Below are some of its disadvantages:

  1. One major disadvantage is that it exposes one’s private life and business to the public. This becomes disturbing when people with bad intentions use it against you.

  2. Writing diary game posts can be time consuming. I am a student and work part time having to write a post after a long day can be tiring and time consuming but I still do it because of its advantages.

  3. Though the diary game posts make one document a lot of good memories, the not so good days are also documented and can spoil one's mood if come a crossed any time in future.


That is, it guys. Thanks for reading. You’ve probably participated in a diary game contest before or have a diary where you document your daily thoughts and experiences. I hope you can relate to all that I’ve shared in this post. Please do leave a comment so we can interact.


I would like to use this opportunity to invite my friends; @ojerindejoel, @olawole111, @kennydavebobo, @ebunoluwani, @nancygbemi to participate in this amazing contest.


P.S: All images used are mine.

Sort:  

Wow,the diary game has impacted all of us in so many different way,reading and writting being the main one.
With the stressfull day at hand,sharing on the diary game made me feel relaxed .

Thank you for such amazing post.

I had nothing else to post it was then I reached out to my friend,

Actually that is the thing where real essence of diary comee into play .

I realized that it is not just about the upvotes but how I have been able to achieve productive days and documented have them well

That's great to hear as that's the sign of maturity on platform .

Nice to read your post

I’m so glad that you carried on writing and that you didn’t give up!
The Diary Game indeed did you well. This post is well written 😊
Keep on writing ✍️

 2 years ago 

La verdad es que así pensábamos todos amigos después de entrar a steemit como que podíamos publicar como hacer que salieran bien las publicaciones, pero lo bueno es que contó con ayuda de su amigo que ya manejaba el tema mejor sobre el The diary game y como hacer sus publicaciones.

Cuando tenemos otras responsabilidades para algunos se les hace difícil ser contante pero teniendo estrategias todo se puede, el diario lleva algo de tiempo y dedicación en eso tienes razón.

Profile Summary:

#steemexclusive: ✅Club75: ✅Free-Plagiarism: ✅Free-bots: ✅
 2 years ago 

hello friend, it's good that the diary game has helped you improve your writing and reading, it encouraged you to change your habits and do new things to write, it also made you create and take photos every day for a good publication. Keep going thanks for participating.

Your entry has been validated!

Yes ma, it is helping me achieve all these.
Thanks for stopping by.

Amazing experience you had with the Diary Game bro,sure it's not easy to get votes on the posts, but it would be more rewarding when you are in club(club5050,Club75,club100) this garuantees great rewards from the steemcurators. Thanks for sharing tho

 2 years ago 

friend, good to read you, you are very right when we start the publications are "chaotic" hahaha then we let go and create our own style. I agree with you, the diary helps us grow and be better. Thank you for participating in the contest and success in the challenge.

Interesting. There are alot of Advantages of diary game , improving writing has been the paramount. Thank you for sharing your opinion in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57452.21
ETH 3016.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36