SEC-S18-W3: "LETTER TO MY FATHER"

in Steem Venezuela4 months ago

MY FAMILY

I am pleased to write to my late father using this means. A big thank you to the steem community for bringing up such an interesting theme to write on. Since the demise of my father I have been missing my dad but have not been able to express my feelings about living without him day by day. After my dad married my mum. They procreated four wonderful kids: Two male and two female. People fondly called him jack of all trade. He was called so because he was not just a farmer, he use to sell building materials like measuring tape, mixing pan, paint brush, roofing materials, etc. He also practiced fishing. He was also a peace maker. People in our community use to come to him when there was any form of dispute so he can help them to settle it. My immediate extended family called him commando because he was strong enough to defend anyone that was facing any physical abuse. I miss my dad greatly. ![IMG-20240605-WA0009.jpg]()

IMG-20240605-WA0010.jpg

LETTER TO MY DAD

IMG-20240607-WA0004.jpg

Hello dad,

How are you doing? I hope you are resting well and still looking out for us through the spirit realm. I want to say thank you dad for bringing me into this world. I'm super proud of you as a father. Thank you for teaching me the following:

  1. How to always stand for what is right.
  2. How to be humble.
  3. The ways of the Lord.
  4. To respect my elders.
  5. To be honest in my words and action.

You always made sure we have enough food. You cared for us whole heartedly. You sent us to the best schools even when you were not rich enough but you toiled the ground to pay our fees and buy all the things we needed. I miss you so much dad.

I miss those days you will ask me to accompany you to the river for fishing. I remember when I use to sit and wait for you by the river shore while you go into the deep to fish. I still know how to fix a bait for fishes using hook and line. Thank you dad for teaching me how to swim. I now swim even better than the way I used to swim back then.

I miss those days when you will ride your motor cycle to my nursery school every school day to drop me off in the morning and pick me up after school. I miss sitting in front of your motor cycle as if I'm the one driving it.

I miss going to the farm with you. When you would tell me to only drop the seeds in the holes you dug and leave them for you to cover. When you make shades for me to sit in and wait for you to finish so that we head back home.

I miss the way you used to call me "mummy". I wish you were still here. Mum misses you a lot. Once in a while she says that you died so soon and that now is the time she would have enjoyed her marriage to you as we have all grown up. She also feels sad that she's growing old without you by her side.

Your first daughter got married in November 2021 and she is blessed with a handsome boy now. We missed you during her marriage. We wished you were there to witness you the first marriage ceremony in our family lineage.

I got married in February 2024. It was a happy day for me but I could not escape the thoughts of wishing you were there to celebrate with me. I am now a graduate. Your baby is now a big girl😍 and works as a teacher in nursery school. Very soon I'll have your grand son or grand daughter or even both at the same time.

You are still my inspiration. I want to be successful in life so that you will be proud me. I love you so much dad.

Your second daughter.
IMG_25670607_175048.jpg

I FEEL GOOD

Wow! Finally I feel so relieved. I am so happy that I am able to express myself freely through this platform. Thanks you @blessedbee for introducing me to Steemit. To you viewing and reading my post a big shout out to you "thank you".

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations, your post has been curated by @dsc-r2cornell. You can use the tag #R2cornell. Also, find us on Discord

Manually curated by Blessed-girl


image.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votada por @ dsc-r2cornell. Puedes usar el tag #R2cornell. También, nos puedes encontrar en Discord

Thank you very much for the curation. 🙏

Hello @beevicsam, I am so emotional about your letter, I wish your father is still alive to witness all this achievement you and your family have accomplished. but don't worry we are assured of a time which you will meet him again. Am so sorry for the lost.
I wish you good and all the best with the contest. Enjoy the steemit platform.

Thank you for this message. It means a lot.

السلام علیکم پیاری بہن اپ نے اپنے ابو جان کے نام بہت ہی اچھا خط لکھا ہے اور جس سے یہ ظاہر ہوتا ہے کہ اولاد ہمیشہ والدین سے گہری محبت کرتی ہے جس طرح ا والدین ہمارے لیے بھی شمار قربانیاں دیتے ہیں اسی طرح کبھی کبھی ہمیں بھی ان کو بتا دینا چاہیے کہ وہ ہمارے لیے کی ہمیں ہم ان سے کتنا پیار کرتے ہیں انہوں نے ہمارے لیے ہمیشہ اپنے سکون قربان کیا ہے ہمارے اچھی خوراک تعلیم کے لیے انہوں نے دن رات ایک کیا ہے اللہ والدین کو قائم رکھے امین

Please I don't understand, can you please write it in English? Thank you very much.

Assalamualaikum dear sister, you have written a very nice letter to your father, which shows that children always love their parents deeply, just as parents make many sacrifices for us, so do we sometimes. They should be told that they are for us, how much we love them, they have always sacrificed their peace for us, for our good food and education, they have done day and night, may God bless the parents, Ameen.

God bless our parents, Amen. Thank you very much for reading my letter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60754.63
ETH 2349.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53