Expressing Me In Peace

PEACE

Peace a simple word but means a lot. Nobody likes to be in a state of unrest, violent or trouble. I would like to start by explaining what peace is.

pexels-maria-gulyaeva-1259102-2562560.jpg
Source

WHAT IS PEACE?

Peace is being free from any form of trouble whether physical, spiritual or emotional.
Peace can be a state of calmness. Peace is the absence of war. Peace is the absence of quarrel. Peace is ability to live without worries. When you are at peace, your mind is relaxed and calm. When you are at peace, you are happy.

The absence of peace can make us so sad and frustrated. When you are at peace you can think straight and solve challenges because your brain is relaxed to think of possible solutions to your challenges.

Peace is an important aspect of life that we need to live with. I'm not sure there is anyone that wants to associate with violent people or stay in a violent environment.

HAVE I EXPERIENCE PEACE?

IMG_25670301_081507.jpg
Yes, I have felt at peace and I always want to be at peace all the time. I have noticed that when I'm at peace I can forgive and let go. A violent person cannot forgive mistakes. He or she will want to take revenge for every wrong done by another to them.

Another thing peace does is that it helps us to trust in the process of life. Life is not something we can have full control of. But when I am at peace, I just trust that what will be, will be! so I maintain a positive mindset in every face of my life.

Peace also helps us to live in harmony, thereby having the ability to love ourselves and others. I believe that peace is like a sister or brother to love because where there is no peace, you can not find love there.

MOMENTS I FELT AT PEACE

  1. I feel at peace when I pass an exam. We know how tensed we can be after writing an exams. I will so anticipate the result and become restless until after the result is out and I passed the exams, then my mind will be at peace.
    pexels-emily-ranquist-493228-1205651 (1).jpgSource
  1. When I keep to time. Being late for an appointment can make me restless so for me to be at peace I must arrive on time for an appointment, class or meeting.

  2. I'm at peace when I meet deadlines. I used to see students submitting assignments after deadline but for me, not meeting deadlines will affect me so I usually meet deadlines for the sake of my peace of mind.

  3. I feel at peace when I return home and my husband has helped me cook and clean. It gives me joy when my husband helps out sometimes in house chores.😊
    IMG_20240725_121124_445.jpg

  1. I feel at peace when I have money to settle my bills. Having needs yet no means to settle them can be frustrating but once I have the means 💰 to settle my needs, I'm at peace.

HOW I EXPRESS MY PEACE

  1. When you see me laughing and smiling a lot just know that it's as a result of my peace of mind.

  2. Peace triggers me to offer helping hands👭 to anyone I find in need of help, except it's something I cannot help with.

  3. Peace makes me compliment my husband for all the good things he does for me.

  4. I express my peace of mind by offering thanks to God almighty for it is only God who can bless me with ultimate peace.

MY OPINION ON PEACE

I believe that peace is contagious. Just like my mother used to tell me that "light always supersedes darkness". Peace here is the light, it is a good thing and good things always find it's way to people. If I live around a violent person, I just have to maintain, keep showing and engaging in peaceful acts and naturally I believe the person will be affected.

It is possible to live in a peaceful world if we can keep spreading love and peace. We should engage more in acts of love, sharing things with others, helping others to rise, tolerating others and maintaining harmonious living.

I invite @comfortpeter @blessedbee and @joymm to participate in this contest.

Thank you for reading my post💕.

Sort:  

Wow.. Indeed, the word "peace" explains you better and you look are so peaceful. Thanks for the invite dear..🤗

Thank you so much for the mention.
You have written beautifully. I enjoyed going through your post.

All the best.

 last month 

¡Holaaa amiga!🤗

Vivir en paz es el máximo ideal que todos debemos tener porque, es la manera idónea de disfrutar las cosas hermosas que hay en nuestro entorno. Sé que las dificultades siempre van a estar presente en algunos momentos pero, aún así, con paz se pueden solucionar.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica... Un fuerte abrazo💚

Thank you my friend for going through my post. 💞

Loading...

It is possible to live in a peaceful world if we can keep spreading love and peace. We should engage more in acts of love, sharing things with others, helping others to rise, tolerating others and maintaining harmonious living.

This is very true. If we are peaceful, we may affect violent people positively.
I wish you all the best in the contest.

Thank you ufan mmi😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57158.90
ETH 2411.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28