A meeting between steemians by @beetees

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago

Hello steemians,
I have met quite a number of my steemit friends. I will like to write about a business meeting I had with a very close steemit friend of mine, how and where we met.


The name of this steemit friend is Ogoke Becky Nkechinyere with the username @beckie96830. I met her in Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike, Abia state, Nigeria, where we studied banking and finance.

IMG_2146.jpeg

We became close but couldn't make out time to meet or have fun, just as friends would. Due to our tight schedule, we only met in class for lectures, so we had no good memories, except for tired moments in class and impromptu tests after a class.


The first memorable meeting

I had mention in my introductory post that I am a makeup artist. Sometime in 2021, my friend, @beckie96830 called me to render makeup services for her birthday photo shoot.

The photo shoot was not going to be like my photo shoot session where i go to a studio and get her glammed up and the shooting proper. We went for an outdoor shoot at Delatinos concept, Umuahia, Nigeria. It made it very interesting cause I have never been to that place and had dreamt of going there. So I went to be dream location and made money😁.

When I got to the location, we negotiated on how much my pay would be and agreed to #3000, an equivalent to 15 steem. I made her up and helped in the photography section.

177bac37-ad76-454a-abd1-f17eb314370f.jpg

2fbaa1fc-39f6-4a8c-addc-a609856e686b.jpg

65b80fa2-74cd-4a74-8078-9c568436d8f5.jpg

0f7d10a9-475c-4e94-ab2a-0e4a737c2320.jpg


She looked so beautiful and was satisfied with her looks, such that she decided to spoil me with a bottle of wine and some plates delicious goat meat. We dined and wined together, took some pictures and left for our homes.

IMG-20220502-WA0016.jpg

iMarkup_20220502_231427.jpg


The second memorable meeting

Her birthday was in few days after the shoot, so I got an nvite to the party. I took my bath so early that day because I had classes to attend. On my way to class, I got a call that the it wouldn't hold. So I decided to go for the party early.

She was yet putting things in place when I arrived, so I helped in the preparation. It was an in house party with just a few friends. We got the table set with the cake and small chops that her boy friend had surprised her with early that morning, lot of drinks and the food.

The party started when other friends came. We prayed for her, asked her to make a wish and cut her cake. We snapped lots of pictures, danced and ate.

I danced and partied so hard that I didn't want to go home. When I thought the party was over, my friend brought more drinks, small chops sent by another then the eating galour continued till night.

137F936B-FF37-403A-B70F-4DD4C2F65459L0001.jpeg

0A0480B2-7D58-4325-9EAD-BAAF33E71445L0001.jpeg

5263CA83-2F9A-4732-B1A4-E042639F919AL0001.jpeg

6A6B7B19-8A7B-423E-80EE-E495430A4C2AL0001.jpeg

I really had fun with my friend @beckie96830. I look forward to having more fun and memories with more steemit friends. I love meeting people and wouldn't mind to meet more friends in the comment section, with whom I will create some more memories.

Thanks for visiting my blog. I invite @chi-amaka @edidiongeffiong and @samuel20 to participate in this contest.

Beetees

Sort:  

Becks is always a delight to behold, she’s by far one of the most important to me on campus.

Wow her birthday party was really thunderous and exciting, the pictures are so beautiful and the makeup services you rendered is just classical.

I really enjoyed your post, great job 👍

Thanks for stopping by, I also enjoyed your post.

You're special too my friend 💖💖

Wow your Steemit friend look beautiful, and i believe she will be very creative and intelligent as well, and your post is well arrange nice work my friend

Thanks alot @rad-austine, she is indeed very intelligent.

Thank you so much my dearest friend for writing about me. You're one make up artist of a kind. Your work is so beautiful and my prayer for you is to go places beyond your wildest imaginations.

I'm glad you found steemit when you did. I'm looking forward to reading more quality post's from you and I hope you find your stay on steemit comforting and relaxing.

 2 years ago 

Hi @beetees

How good that you have been able to meet your friend and together you can share.
I hope you meet more friends on Steemit, and that you can grow together.

Profile Summary:

#steemexclusive: ✅Club5050: ✅Free-Plagiarism: ✅Free-bots: ✅

Thank you for participating in this contest, I wish you much success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63