SEC-S18-W5: Photographs and emotions / Photos & memories are two sides of a coin.

in Steem Venezuela20 days ago (edited)

Greetings friends and welcome to my blog.

I must say that photos and memories are indeed two sides of a coin. Every photo has a memory behind it. It could be good, bad, nostalgic or beautiful. Some make us laugh, others make us cringe and some make us bask in that euphoria of sweet times wishing to be recreated.

I have recent photos which create great memories for me, come join me as I go down the memory lane again with my photos.

06A820B7-20DF-42BB-8501-686CF94AA7F4.jpegGoofing? if I may🌝

All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy. Am not left out of that popular saying. Sometimes I feel I had a serious childhood and didn’t get to play alot. So sometimes I just steal out little precious adult times to play and this picture right here is one of those adult goofy moments.

Allow me goof alittle please. This adult hood is full of too much seriousness. The beautiful things about this photo is that it was taken unawares, while I was busy goofing and enjoying myself, my friend was snapping away by the corner with my phone.

I didn’t even know I was being caught on camera. I think this is that beautiful moment when you say caught in the act. Caught in the goofying act, hahahah.

I had fun but it lasted a few minutes but it was worth all of it and when I look back at the photo, I could jut see that minute time of estacy when you forget your worries and bask in the blessings of life. After all when there is life, there is hope, right?

CD24B2DC-F0EE-489A-B098-121403E54F4B.jpegFood stuffs prices are rising everyday

I leave the goofing page to get into the reality of life… Who else is bewildered by the prices of goods and food items nowadays. Heeeeey! I couldn’t believe my ears as I entered the market to restock my food items.

Someone said the cost of living is killing the living. I say when men are cast down, am lifted. This picture I took in the market. The last time I bought a paint of beans it was 6000 naira that was the month of march, I went back to buy that same paint of beans and it has risen to a whopping 11,000 naira.

I wanted to shout but no sound came out. Things are adding money by the day, Eggs is a no go area. It’s now rich man’s food. I was asking them if the fowls are being imported into the country.

You would carry what you thought is plenty money to go to the market, you would buy little or nothing. Things are very expensive. Like how long can we continue like this? It’s depressing.

5ECA0E09-EB8E-4AC1-8C95-073F7CFD8EEB.jpegMy meds

Then to the present, I have been struggling with my health for sometime now. Health is key and it’s such a blessing to be healthy. You wouldn’t know the blessedness of health until you have to struggle for it.

I had to go get some drugs to treat myself. The drugs are quite heavy and the effects lingering. But it’s been able to resuscitate me a little.

Thank God for good health and the privilege of being alive. And like I would always say, a living dog is better than a dead lion. If you are healthy, be grateful for it.

Thank you for coming down this lane with me. I ask @ruthjoe, @ninapenda and @ngozi996 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 20 days ago 

Hola amiga,
nos compartes interesantes fotografías la primera mostrando y disfrutando de como bien dices tu niño interior,
el cual sale a divertirse de vez en cuando y los adultos debemos de aprovechar esas oportunidades al máximo;
ya que como también lo indican tus otros par de fotografías la vida de adulto es muy seria con el alto costo de la vida y a veces vemos afectada nuestra salud;
espero mejore la situación económica y te deseo muchas Bendiciones en salud que prontamente estés sana
Saludos cordiales!!!



Oh yes! We support ANY quality post and
good comment ANYWHERE and at ANYTIME
Curated by : @wilmer1988

Thank you @wilmer1988 for the support 🌝🤗🙏

 18 days ago 

De nada amiga.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

I'm glad you're healthy @alexanderpeace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44