SEC-S18-W4: My selfies and me / Good times are worth remembering!

41DB6A51-05F7-4CCA-9770-7A620F3F6D7F.jpeg

Selfies? Nice.

Though am not a fan of selfies or I’d rather say photography as a whole, I try to keep it real the much I can and somehow steemit has helped improve that part of me.

I have a few that reminds me of cool moments, maybe not dramatic enough but are still part of creating beautiful memories. Let’s share.

21514075-5AB2-40FD-A262-8EA0F6377F21.jpeg
Beautiful me

The first in this list is a recent picture I took. That moment when you are all glowing and feeling good about yourself. I just recently got to know afresh that am a fine girl, hahaha. I know am beautiful but it’s like it’s coming back all afresh.

On this special Sunday morning, I was dressed in a beautiful Ankara dress with some special designs and everyone was commending how beautiful I looked.

Have you noticed that somehow dressing has a way of boosting our self confidence. Well, that’s how I felt on this Sunday morning with my dress, hence a selfie to commemorate that confidence followed.

I had a great time in church and after the service, a video of me on my beautiful dress I did beaming with smile and self admiration. If I don’t admire myself, who will?

AD67E0AA-21D2-4A39-9743-A282F7BE4D19.jpeg
A time out with the comedians

This mid night selfie with a lot of people at the background is actually a memorable one for me. It was a beautiful Sunday night, my family and I went for a late night comedy show organized by a comedian named Abarie in the city of Lagos.

It started with a red carpet reception by 8pm and the main event from 9pm-12 am. It took place on the island. I must say that it’s been a while I laughed so hard.

There was so many comedians featured in the comedy show. Some very very boring while others were extremely hilarious. It was a night to remember and I was so glad I had such a time to unwind.

846D4B00-0EF1-407A-8502-08D04ECDD874.jpeg
Am not taking chances with this pepper soup

Do you like good food? I do. Talk of good food and my face lights up with great enthusiasm. Am not a foodie, if I am, how come it’s not showing on my body? Hahaha, but am a fan of good food.

This is me relishing a delicacy of goat meat pepper soup and it must be appetite worthy to be in the selfies gallery right? It was.

I had followed my family for a wedding eve of my cousin’s. We had friend from all corners of the country come around to celebrate with the groom to be and his wife.

One of the dishes served was goat meat pepper soup and here I was relishing mine and I said a selfie to remember this moment won’t be out of the question right.

I look forward to taking more selfies as a way to preserve more memories. I ask @ruthjoe, @ninapemda and @jovita30 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Terimakasih sudah berbagi postingan yang baik anda dan saya ingin sekali bertemu anda sahabat baik dari negara lain dan saya melihat sahabat sedang mencoba sup pada apakah enak ini dan sayapun belum pernah mencoba nya semoga bermanfaat, salam kenal.
#indonesia

Loading...

You have beautiful selfies here my friend, you have a selfie with the comedians will always reminds you of the fun you had. Please before I forget, don't finish the pepper soup ooo, I am salivating here ooo😀😀.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54