CONTEST "SHOW YOUR ART IN STEEMIT" (VI) - LET'S CELEBRATE STEEMIT'S BIRTHDAY ||Celebrating Steemit 5th Anniversary With Chocolate Ganache Drip Cake By @afunkycares

in Steem Venezuela3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210331_151828.JPG

Hello friends, greetings to you from this end. I am delighted to be a part of this contest organised in celebration of Steemit 5th anniversary, by @tocho2 Steem Venezuela.

It's Steemit Fifth Anniversary and I am glad to be a part of it. Joining steemit is one of the my best decisions. It has been a sweet journey aince I joined . Besides the earning potential,I have connected with a lot of great people .I have also learnt a lot of things on this platform, #steemit.

Steemit has helped me to learn about cryptocurrency, quality content writing, food and culture of different people, geography of different nations and a whole lot.

I'm excited celebrating Steemit 5th Anniversary. For this celebration,I made a chocolate ganache drip cake .

IMG_20210331_112137.jpg

Here's how I made the cake

IMG_20210330_151600.jpgbaked vanilla cake in two places

IMG_20210330_154043.jpg

IMG_20210331_093457.jpgbuttercream on top of one

IMG_20210331_093648.jpgthen sandwiched the two cakes

I began designing after frosting cake with buttercream.

IMG_20210331_100619.jpgsmoothened with decoration comb

IMG_20210331_100543.jpgsmoothened top with offset palette knife

IMG_20210331_104051.jpgtexturized the top with a triangular comb

IMG_20210331_104118.jpg done with frosting

IMG_20210331_110520.JPGdripped ganache round the cake

IMG_20210331_105226.jpgchocolate ganache drip cake

Then I finished off with edible gold dredges, edible stars,butterfly cutout and placed a cake topper right in the middle,as seen below.

IMG_20210331_111455.jpg
steemit cake ready!

IMG_20210331_120239.JPG

IMG_20210331_113332.jpg

IMG_20210331_215345.JPG

Please join me as I celebrate Steemit 5th anniversary 🤗

Thank you all for reading.
I invite @ruthjoe, @otydave @peaceace.

Special thanks to @tocho2 and Steem Venezuela.

Cc:
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02

Sort:  

Wow. The cake looks really nice and i know it will be tasty too.

Thank you ma'am🤗

Wow @afunkycares ...this is indeed a wonderful presentation.The cake looks good and desirable.

I like the way we presented the procedure and pictures:this is top-notch.

Best of luck in the contest.

Regards

#affable

Thank you very much @samuel20.
I appreciate those words,really encouraging.

You can have some cake too😊

You've done so much well in presenting this to us. Wonderful and delicious cake you made. Please are you closebye so I can have a taste.
Thank you dear for sharing this with us.

Thank you for the compliments. Hahaha Yes I am closeby. Will be glad to receive you.

Please location, don't joke with cakes. Though I prefer more of the chocolate cakes.

Alright. Ikorodu,Lagos

Your act is a good one. Your write up good.

Thank you for the comment.

Wow! You made such a beauty, we are lucky to have you in the Steem community. On my birthday it's you I'm going to contract my birthday cake. Yummy!

Oh thank you for these nice words @the opportunist. I'm also happy to be here in Steemit .

On my birthday it's you I'm going to contract my birthday cake. Yummy!

I will be glad to be your baker.😊
Are you in Steemalive whatsapp group?

Yes. I joined on Sunday.

 3 years ago 

Hello @afunkycares, what a great cake, let me tell you, buttercream is my favorite.
I love this cake.
Thanks for your participation. Now let's wait for the
choice of winners.

Greetings from Venezuela

Thank you @tocho. I'm glad I participated.

buttercream is my favorite.

Wow. I love buttercream cakes too.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Nursery Community contest - Hobby Time!

You have been rewarded by @bright-obias, as a member of the Steem Greeters team STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator account @steemcurator03 to support newcomers who enter steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest Steem Community update!

Have a nice day!

I am highly grateful for your kind support @bright-obias and @steemcurator03.
Thank you.

The cake looks great, I saw something similar on one service where I ordered them myself. You can look at https://flowwow.com/en-en/dubai/cakes/ . There are real pictures of cakes, there is a description and you can choose delivery. It's inexpensive and very convenient! Now I always turn only to flowwow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61634.81
ETH 2971.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49