SEC-S18-W5: Photographs and Emotions - From Tears to Triumph

There have always been some events or moments that are very special to you. Remembering them brings a smile to your face. But have you ever wondered about those memories that are so emotional they often bring tears of joy? You want to live those moments again, to experience the same emotions and joy you felt back then. Do you ever feel like this? Of course, yes. We all have moments like this. But if you ask me, most of our most emotional moments remain uncaptured because when we're living them to the fullest or feeling deep grief, we are so immersed in the moment that we forget to capture it. We just want to feel the moments to their fullest, whether happy or sad. Trust me, sad moments are also worth feeling.

I am a very emotional person. I used to be called a girl when I was little because I often cried while expressing my point or fighting someone, even while beating the hell out of them, my tears would still fall. I've worked a lot on myself to keep my emotions in check. Above all, my episodic memory is very strong. I usually never forget events, people's reactions, and much more. So, I don’t need photographs or videos to get emotional. But I do have some images that make me emotional. I’ll share three of them which are on my mind right now.


The First Pic:

1.jpg
Me, Bazil and Hamza on a 70 CC

Screenshot of my Instagram story archive


Can you guess where we are? We three are on a 70cc motorcycle, going nearly 80km/h. The most thrilling part is that both these pics were taken by me while riding. Not to flex, but what could be more emotional than rewinding those moments with your two best friends? It's one of the most emotional photos I ever had. Why? Because it brings back all the memories of our fun. The left pic was taken at 7 AM in the early January mornings. It was 3 degrees Celsius, and we were freezing on the bike on our way to the coaching center. I wish to recreate the same image in 2024, but life is unpredictable. All three of us are in different cities now, and we may never enjoy like this again. We all have different paths, responsibilities, and aims to achieve. Please pray for all of us. I love them both, and they are very close to me.


The Second Pic:

2.jpg


Why is this heavily edited pic so important to me? Any idea? Because the guy in red is me. It was a random click by someone from my university. But why does it bring out so many emotions? Let me tell you. It was one of the very first days of my university, a place I struggled many years in high school and college to get into. It’s the dream university of every medical student in my province, one of the top universities in Pakistan. The most exciting part was seeing this pic on a famous university blog. Whenever I see this photo, it brings back the emotions I felt the day I got accepted. The newly beginning, lonely me trapped among hundreds of geniuses. I still thank God for getting what I prayed for. I’m now a third-year medical student, on my way to graduating in three years. There's still so much to learn.


The Third Pic:

3.jpg


You might be asking why this boring pic taken on a house roof is so emotional. What’s the deep story behind it? This is my native house where I was born and spent the first 18 years of my life with my cousins. We're all around the same age, and there’s a very strong bond between us. You can't name a single game we haven't played here. From enjoying the rain in summer to flying kites in autumn, playing football from dawn till dusk to having night cricket matches. We've done BBQs and arranged different festivals here. My favorite memory is the winter vacation of 2014 when we played cricket all day. I remained not out for three days, scored 414 runs, and jokingly named myself Brian Lara Junior.


These photographs are literally much more than just images for me. These moments are the reason that have shaped my life. Each one of these brings back a flood of emotions, reminding me of the joy, excitement, and love I’ve experienced all the time. They demonstrate the story of friendships, achievements, and the simple yet profound pleasures of one's childhood. As I look back to my memories, I realize how fortunate and lucky I am to have lived them, enjoyed them and how they have made me what I am today. I would say that cherish your memories and try to capture the moments you had, because they are the pieces that would perfectly complete the puzzle of your lives.

Thank you for contributing to my journey, and I hope that my stories have sparked a few of your own cherished memories.

I invite @huzaifanaveed1 , @kouba01 and @malikusman1

best,
@abdu.navi03

Sort:  

Remembering the times that we used to be so careless and have fun with our friends is one of the best feelings in the world.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57606.89
ETH 3164.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28