#SublimeSunday - 5k On Sticks!

in Actifit3 years ago

I am having Achilles’ tendon issues which has me on crutches so steps are few these last few days. I will be damned that a mobility injury and a pandemic can collectively keep me down!

I took a trip to town square and joined my friends from the Multicultural Association of Perth Huron www.MAPH.ca

We were taking the last day of the month to put an exclamation mark on Black History Month!


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


5193
Hiking,Walking

Sort:  

How did you injure your tendon? I've been there before with almost a completely torn achilles tendon. It is not a fun injury. Excellent @actifit step count of 5193 on crutches! That's impressive as well as it's not easy to get around on those things. I've actually popped a rib using crutches and a manual wheelchair before. Not a lot of fun either!

Take care and I hope you heal quickly!

Haha!

It seems you Steem too! Love how @actifit posts both places and that you took the time to engage here too!

I try hard to cover all bases, lol! Every now and again, I miss! Take care and have a great week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97