My Actifit Report Card: December 8 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

Another surprisingly good day for me with a couple of nice walks and a somewhat shorter but still productive run - it's good to be back on track for now at least.

We all slept in later this morning so Lulu and I didn't waste any time getting out for our morning walk. Another enjoyable 2 miles on a chilly 27 degree morning but neither one of us really noticed. Lulu at least was more interested in moving along so it wasn't so much of a plodding walk today.
Happily my legs felt good when I went out for my run. The sun was bright and it had warmed up enough for me to just wear a long sleeve thermal top. I wasn't sure how this run was going to turn out but there wasn't much stiffness or discomfort in my joints and I was able to cruise along at a bit over 9 minute pace. Granted it wad my usual flat loop roads but it was good not to be struggling.
After the first mile I was feeling even better so I picked up the pace just a bit and continued to move along nicely until I slowed just a tad on my one loop around on the dirt roads before heading back home.
So not a long run but I had decided to go out metal detecting on Big Bug Creek and that would be my afternoon wrap up activity.

A couple of miles hiking up and down the hillside trails and along the creek all while Lulu ran around and splashed in the icy creek. Just some old nails for my efforts but it was so beautiful and tranquil deep in the hills of the Bradshaw Range.


I hopewe get up earlier tomorrow so we can perhaps go out to Lynx Creek again.

I love rabbit! Shop through my link to get a reward http://rwrd.io/ekrh7lq?s

https://www.wooftrax.com/

https://bestfriends.org/resqwalk

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


08/12/2022
18805
Hiking, Running

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24