My Actifit Report Card: December 7 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

Today was a welcome bright spot after many off days as I felt up to a good run on an otherwise cold and dreary day.

It was another morning stroll with Lulu to start of day's activities and she was ready and eager to get going. Plenty of stopping and sniffing for Lulu while I enjoyed the early chance to stretch out my muscles.
A total of 2 miles to start my day and I was feeling much better today and looking forward to trying for a decent run.
I wasn't expecting a blazing pace on my run and I started off the first mile at an easy 10+ minute ultra shuffle stride. Thankfully my legs felt much better and I wasn't so tired and I continued to loop around the 4/10s of a mile road for 4 miles before a couple of slightly tougher loops on the dirt before my "sprint" on the road to home.
No records today but the fact that I put down 6 good miles made me happy. Now if I can repeat this tomorrow it will be great but I hope yo go out to Lynx Creek for the day do I might be tired and stiff after that so we'll have to see how it goes.
Finished up the day with a short mile hike up on Copper Basin Road dammit at around 6300 feet to enjoy the quiet Forest and share the space with a few deer.


Peace and solitude for a little bit before a bit of icy rain started to fall.
Everyone take care - see you all tomorrow.

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


07/12/2022
21783
Photowalking, Running, Walking

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24