My Actifit Report Card: November 25 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

I hope that everyone had a wonderful day after Thanksgiving and were able to burn off a lot of those holiday calories.
I avoided the Black Friday shopping crowds and instead enjoyed a very good morning run followed by a hike in the remote hills around Big Bug Creek with Lulu.

My run started off well as my legs weren't bothering me as much and the flat loops meant good pacing for the early miles. Bright sunny skies and no wind meant it was perfect weather for my run although I decided to mostly do those slightly under half mile loops for the majority of my run with just a few on the dirt before trying to push it back to home to see if I could better my previous 2022 10 km best time.
I ended up with a very good effort and fast lap times and a happy satisfaction with a much needed strong run.
Lulu was excited when we drove way out to the upper stretch of Big Bug Creek about an hour away as it's all isolated hills snd valleys around the old gold area of the Bug and a great spot for a vigorous hike.


No other people out there with us so just the sounds of the icy water flowing over the rocks. Interesting to think that this was once a bustling center of gold mining around a hundred years ago but little remains of those days save for the occasional ruins scattered along the creek and the old narrow path that served as a "road".


It was a great hike for at least 4 miles down along the creek and then back on the old road to our car parked high above on the hillside. Lulu had a blast exploring all the nooks and crannies among the steep rock outcrops and splashing 💦 in the cold pools along the way.

I just enjoyed being out in the forest and admiring Mother Nature and putting in some serious hiking along the way - sure would be a nice spot to pitch my tent and enjoy the solitude for a couple of days (not a lick of cell reception in the area).


Time for a well deserved sleep and hopefully some more time in the forest tomorrow- tonight memories of a beautiful day.

I love rabbit! Shop through my link to get a reward http://rwrd.io/ekrh7lq?s

https://bestfriends.org/resqwalk

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


25/11/2022
21549
Hiking, Photowalking, Running

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24