My Actifit Report Card: November 9 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

Cold, windy and rainy all day - it sure didn't feel like I was running in Arizona today but a very good run after my rest day yesterday was a welcome sign.

A howling wind blew all night so none of us really slept well, especially poor Lulu who hates when there's a windy storm outside (probably because she was a puppy when Hurricane Harvey blew through the Texas coast where she was from).
I had hoped to run very early this morning and then head out prospecting afterwards but the wind and rain was really bad. It finally lessened enough for me to head out in my warm rain gear to try to get in my miles in between the downpours.

Things didn't seem promising at first as the cold weather made me feel sluggish and it took that first slow mile for my body to perk up a bit. However after that I seemed to gain energy and my running felt so much easier and faster and the miles quickly passed.
I ended up just repeating loops around my usual morning roads as I figured the dirt path around the gravel pit would be a wet and slippery mess.
I kicked it up a notch or two on the last lap to see if I had a "sprint" in me and ended up with my best (none race) 10 km pace since a ways back.

I still have so much to do to get to where I want to be endurance running but I'll take the improvement on a dreary day.
I wrapped up my day with three hours over at Lynx Creek with Lulu. She hated being stuck inside and I figured we might as well get outdoors even if for just a little while. Fortunately Mother Nature just dropped a little sleet and some light sprinkles on us before the sky cleared and the sun came out and thus we enjoyed a decent afternoon in the Prescott National Forest.


Time for a hot shower and warm comfy bed. See you all tomorrow

I love rabbit! Shop through my link to get a reward http://rwrd.io/ekrh7lq?s

https://bestfriends.org/resqwalk

https://www.wooftrax.com/

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


09/11/2022
24333
Hiking, Running

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24