My Actifit Report Card: September 9 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

It was sort of a good/crapph kind of day - my plan to volunteer to help set ip for a trail ultra fizzled oug when no one showed up but I hot to enjoy some beautiful Rim Country scenery and a hard run in the forest.

It was disappointing that my volunteer gig was a bust after driving for 2 hours and being tired but after waiting for no one to show I figured that I might as well try a run around the area. I was up over 7000 feet so it was cooler but the toad and little bit of trail I ran was hilly snd tough. The nearby fish hatchery was neat and I took a short tour around before heading back to the Tonto Crerk trailhead lot for my run.


I started my run on the trail along Horton Creek which will be part of the ultra race route. I didn't get far as the trail was a narrow rocky path along the creek and I was in no shape to do much on that treacherous terrain. So I turned back onto the paved Forest Service road towards the hatchery. The road was nice and the surrounding pine forest beautiful but it was a steady and continuous 3+ miles climb up to the hatchery so I turned around after a mile and a half. It felt much better to cruise back down as my pace went from 11 plus minute miles to mid 9s. I added on a rolling out and back to the highway before calling it a good day and heading back home 🏡.
R right leg ached in the run which slowed me z bit but fortunately no weakness that I can see. I still need to find some relief or it will be tough to put in long runs or generate anything speedy.
Back home I went on an easy 3 mile walk with Lulu but she didn't really enjoy the heat of the afternoon and was glad when we got back so she could lay in the shade. I continued on for another 4 miles or so at a relaxed pace to burn off some calories and boost up my daily step count.
So overall it was about 10 miles for the day but my leg felt worse do it will be interesting to see how things go this weekend.
Just 1 month until my first 24 hour race in almost 3 years up in Colorado.

Definitely an app worth checking out. Lets you earn crypto! https://coin.onelink.me/ePJg/n0o9xjlw

Check out this free app — It Pays to Walk 🚶 https://sweatco.in/i/davidholt144618
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


09/09/2022
22805
Running, Walking

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85