My Actifit Report Card: August 15 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

Yet another day spent working around in the yard instead of heading out to have a nice day in the country. Several hours stuck in deep muddy water fixing the broken water line in your yard. Fortunately that's fixed (for now 🤞) but it left me stiff and tired for any exercise later on.

Lulu and I had a decent enough 3 mile walk early this morning through the still damp countryside. We were both moving along nicely for a change as Lulu was more interested in trotting out ahead of me. I was feeling just mediocre as my legs just seem to be lacking much pep but hopefully that is from my increased activity and adjusting to my keto diet.
I headed out a bit earlier once our water problem was fixed and before the storms came through.

As before the first couple of miles were just sooooo slow as my legs just didn't want to propel me along at any kind of decent pace. I loosened up a bit once off of the dirt road and I was able to pick things up a bit but it was still way too sluggish for my liking.
All in all a fair number of steps and miles but it would have been better to see some jogging or faster stuff. I just hope my 12 hours and month's end isn't too slow or miserable but it will be a good test to see if I have enough mental endurance for ultras (I'd like to try a laid back 24 hour up in Colorado in October if it is).
Off to Flagstaff tomorrow so we'll have a good time on the trails.

Earn while you move 🏃‍♂️.

Definitely an app worth checking out. Lets you earn crypto! https://coin.onelink.me/ePJg/n0o9xjlw

Check out this free app — It Pays to Walk 🚶 https://sweatco.in/i/davidholt144618
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


15/08/2022
21487
Shoveling, Walking, Yard Work
Height
ft
Weight
184.6 lb
Body Fat
18.7 %
Waist
in
Thighs
in
Chest
in

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74