You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Actifit Report Card: May 11 2021

in Actifit3 years ago

That's a lot of coffee!
My friend has a coffee farm at the foothills of Moana Loa and it is some of the best coffffeee I have ever had. He keeps me supplied. He has to take his coffee to Kona to get it roasted. As soon as he gets more roasted and packaged, I will be selling it at the Farmers Market. He bought me a bunch for Mother's Day. great post. I upvoted and reblogged.

Sort:  

Hey @thethreeehugs! Thank you for the upvote and resteem! Coffee is a passion for us. We've been roasting since 2007. It all started with a hot air popcorn popper and ended with 2 commercial fluid bed roasters. Thank you for commenting and have a lovely day!

Awesome! I have 4 coffee plants a friend gave me.. popcorn popper... never thought of that. I'll have to try that if/when they start producing.

Make sure to do it outside; the beans will jump out and they are about 400 degrees! I used a metal colander to make sure they didn't get away. The smoke that is produced is another reason to do it outside! Enjoy!

Thanks, I will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55