A Day in my *Life*

in Actifit3 years ago

Screenshot_20210627-090841.png

So today started like every other day. I woke up late 😌 , hurried like a thief to make my bed. Don't forget,I woke up #late. After that,I went through an ocean of excuses I'd give my mum when I see her as to why I woke up late, all these while scampering to her room. As I opened the door to judgement ,I greeted my Mum with the hope of getting lashed at but she just replied warmly "morning sweetheart". 😲 She was just getting outta bed herself and here I was going through all the chaos in my head. I went away striding off to my room😞... I guess I was disappointed. Damn! What do humans want !
Mum later said that Aunt Marie was coming in from the states and we all scurried to clean the house; A ritual that every Nigerian did each time a visitor was expected. After all stressing and cleaning and cancelling of appointments. We all patiently waited engaging in different activities like pressing our phones ,watching movies,playing games,etc for our dear Aunt Marie. She never came😒. We waited and waited and my sister was getting pissed. Mum saw the tension and just then blotted out " Oh sorry gurls ,Aunt Marie won't be coming today"
I had a beautiful appointment with my MY BEST FRIEND! for Gods sake I said to myself. My sister wryly added "good one sister !good one,you played it nice" obviously referring to my Mum but not daring enough to say it to her face lest she chops slap😂😂 . Everyone knows the drill in out Nigerian homes. I hope you love this story as much it amuses me. Laters peaches 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83