My Actifit Report Card: March 23 2020

in Actifit5 years ago

Yesterday I received the news that my colleagues at the university are planning inaugural ceremony of the newly elected Rector in a small hall. Usually in such events I would play academic anthem Gaudeamus Igitur with the choir but this year they are going to play it from the recording.

I wonder how long will it take for them to realize they can do it after the pandemic is over too to replace live music?

In other news, Ausra's colleague from school called her and asked for some help with teaching online in a quarantine. Ausra said she is doing YouTube videos with melodic dictations. Maybe this colleague would want to do the same for her students...

So she needed help on how to record the dictations, how to set up YouTube channel and how to upload a video. I ended up googling some articles and sending the links to her because it's too hard to explain it on the phone, especially when she is trying to write down every step, even the step about entering search phrase into Google.

Why can't she google the answer herself?

Ausra and I felt like we are light years away from regular teachers with our use of technology...

3118
Daily Activity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83