My Actifit Report Card: March 28 2021steemCreated with Sketch.

in Actifit3 years ago

Another surprisingly productive day. I’d planned to give myself the day off, but I got bored and didn’t want to do chores, so I wrote instead.

Technically speaking I had a little coursework to do in the morning (just responding to discussion posts, which lends itself to procrastination because not everything to respond to comes in before Sunday), but it’s the sort of light fare that goes like a breeze. I could have done it yesterday, but with 6000 words I didn’t feel the need to push it further.

So here I am, sitting on a cool 5000 words on a Sunday. I finished the book I was sent an advanced copy of and wrote a review of it. I feel like it was perhaps too mixed, and I would have liked to give a better review, but I had some serious issues with things (don’t bring the labor theory of value up around me), so I felt like as a reviewer I had to be honest with the bad things.

It’s not fun because I like doing favors for people and I did really like some parts of the book, but if you can’t discipline yourself and your book is 400 pages long you should make sure that it’s all up to the same level of quality. It doesn’t help that it veered off topic, and the off topic stuff got into issues that I felt the author wasn’t as adept with.

I can’t honestly even remember where I got all my writing in. I know some was in my book on pacifism (well over a thousand words) and I also wrote up a thing on the injunction against taking the Lord’s name in vain and the philosophical/religious significance of that on my blog. I suppose those came to about 3000 words when combined, so the 2000 word review was enough to put me up to 5000.

Because I had to read a larger than average share of text to finish my reading today, I wound up with a cool 16,000 steps, at least if my memory serves. I know it’s a good chunk over 10,000. That’s nice, because I’ve certainly eaten stuff I shouldn’t have today. Italian food is great, but even the salad from my local favorite place is wicked, so add in some pasta and meat and you’ve got a recipe for some serious weight gain.

Lots of salt too, so I’m going to let myself have a while before I check the scale. I haven’t really been checking regularly during Lent because I don’t have stuff around that I am tempted to binge on, though it would be nice if I could lose ten pounds. That just depends on disciplining myself and portion control.

I’m feeling really good about things. My legs feel good, though my feet are a little sore. I’ve been hitting my writing goals and exceeding them. My cat’s friendly and still as adorable as the day we picked her up from the shelter. When we opened the door of the enclosure she practically climbed up on my shoulder, and she’s been a lovely little gremlin ever since. She’s not really a lap cat, but I had her in my lap earlier today because she’d snuck into my room (which she’s normally not allowed to be in because of her tendency to chew cables when she wants attention) and she stayed up there for a longer amount of time than usual.

I’ve been trying to reduce the time I spend on podcasts and video games. Over the past couple days I’ve been pretty successful at that. I need to get back to working on Exoworld, which I’ve let linger a little and will almost certainly take a hit once I start writing Aspects of Sand for the April NaNoWriMo event.

This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


16882
Walking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 56.625 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 16882 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 1.32% upvote via @actifit account.


Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59013.49
ETH 2516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48