My Actifit Report Card: October 17 2022 - House of the Rising Sun

in Actifit2 years ago (edited)

There is a house in New Orleans they call the Rising Sun.
It's been the ruin of many a poor boy, and God I know I'm one!

This was a hit for The Animals in 1964. Then in 1970 Frijid Pink had a hit with it. Their version was fuzzed out and overdriven, quite a metal delight!

Now we have a Bardcore version of it which sounds quite nice. This is how it might have sounded if it was recorded in the middle ages!

Another pretty good number for me! I took a long walk on a warm Autumn night without need of a hoodie. Just wore a T shirt.

I hope you had a nice Monday.

Have a great Tuesday!

❤👍❤


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


17/10/2022
11519
Daily Activity, Walking

Sort:  

Check out the version by Puddles Pity Party.

Yep, I have heard it! Pretty cool version.

Hi @kenny-crane; thanks for sharing these links; likewise for you I wish you a good day.
26.jpg

That's one of my fav songs. The voice is umistakeable.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49