You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Outdoor vs Indoor games

in Actifit3 years ago

I agree that there is a certain amount of addiction to the electronic games. I don't play games myself, as I've got too much other stuff in my life and on the computer to accomplish. When my kids were young, it was just the beginning of the gaming age, and we didn't have the computers for it then. I watch many parents today when we are out, give there phones to their children; even their toddlers, to entertain them or to keep them from throwing tantrums. It is sad. As a child, we played outdoors; games like street tennis, baseball, riding bikes, climbing trees, walking around the block - stuff like that. I also understand about parents being afraid to let their children out. I remember I had to go home when the porch light was turned on. No one thought about child abduction back then. What has the world come to nowadays?

Nice job with your 7871 @actifit steps for the day. Simpler times were better; healthier and slower. 😊 Take care and have a good night!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54337.36
ETH 2271.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32