Last Day Locked Down and a 3 Orchid Day : My Actifit Report Card: December 14 2021

in Actifit3 years ago

These lockdown days are a blur especially after late nights. We did get a blue sky day. Spent some of the morning catching up with IM stuff. Did get out on the bike to go make the last lockdown walk in the late afternoon

Still smarting from the way the Australian Native Orchids group on Facebook treated me. Also spent the time crafting a post-lockdown blog post. 6 months is a long time to lock a traveller down

Took a while to find the first orchid well down the hill. Variegsted hyacinth orchid

Close by was this bonnet orchid - one of two in a new spot

Decided to walk down to the powerlines to enjoy the open space along the ridge line. Bonus was another hyacinth orchid also in a new spot

These choices happen for a reason. I have never seen one of these beetles - reminds me of Christmas

Clear blue sky under the powerlines. Last time I walked right under this and crossed the creek down below.

Promise of a bonnet orchid

One day National Parks will reset this sign

A slightly different pose for cryptostylis subulata with sepals crossed

I was looking for variegated hyacinth orchids this side - one budding. The cluster of 3 I saw last time have had heads chopped - wallabies or humans?

Wet summer has brought the mushrooms forward

Maybe the best cryptostylis photo of the year

I did double back on the track to really see if the wallabies got them all. Found this one just opening up

I was going to head home but decided to walk along the road and loop back along the illegal MTB track. I really wanted to test for a summer bearded orchid. Did find a few more variegated hyacinth orchids in places I saw last year

Spiders think it is autumn. Weird season- hyacinth orchids are later than normal and spiders are early.

Really nice to squeeze in a late afternoon ride and a walk

The last 6 months has been really hard work. I have gone out and found an orchid a day every day (bar one really rainy day). That has given me a purpose at a time when the government has said "fuck you, you cannot travel. You can exercise and you can shop for essentials". I say "fuck you and your gene therapy shit!".

I have spent the last 50 years of my life anti-medicine. This last 6 months has reinforced that big time. I will stand fast.

Back to the mundane. I mowed the back lawn. I cooked dinner - Pasta Alfredo.

No trades today. Stayed away on a down day. I am getting itchy ahead of options expiry as I have a lot of naked puts open and at risk. I need markets to go up a little - just a little
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


14/12/2021
12261
Cycling, Daily Activity, Gardening, House Chores, Photowalking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 74.3175 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 12261 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 2.98% upvote via @actifit account.


Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34