My Actifit Report Card: September 17 2021

in Actifit3 years ago

Another day. Another cycle of down. There will be no let up on this farce until the New World Order is implemented. The hard part is I live independently of the world other than the need to shop and the desire to travel.

I went to join up two tracks in Ku-ring Gai Chase NP that I have not done before. Given it is a bit unknown, I drove to the start rather than ride

These little pink flowers are just beginning. I bumped into my friend Tess at the top of the track. She is always so positive and she brightens my day. I headed down the track that joins the Wahroonga side to the Kalkari side

I have prevuouely walked to the edge before the drop to the creek. I was hoping the bearded orchids would be open - calochilus campestris - new sighting on this track.

The plates at the base of the labellum are the key to ID. From here it was a case of following the track markers on a skinny track

I hit a t-junction and chose to head right figuring left would take me to one of the storm water drains that goes under the highway to Hornsby. People walk the drains to get access. I was right - down to the creek.

Bubbling Cockle Creek. There was a nice pool before this break of rocks but light was bad for a photo. The track pushed up through some rocky ledges into a classic slice of rain forest. I was kind of hoping to see some king greenhoods. A few acianthus leaves was all. I took a track up into the rocks. This came out close to the highway.

Track became a wheeled track and the sound of the freeway was close. Did find this tongue orchid along the fence that runs along the track. Makes a new sighting of cryptostylis subulata on this side and 3rd for the season. I was surprised to find one here as this is not really bush.

Not much further was a bearded orchid getting ready. Some walkers coming toward me told me the path came out on the road going down to Bobbin Head. My plan had been to come out further west.

Gets me back to the track I walked from this side a few days ago. Now to find the donkey orchid

One flower of golden donkey orchid - worth the walk.

Diuris aurea. There are now 4 plants here - 2 last visit. I walked down the Chase Trail to find the access I thought I should have come out on. I found it and it goes into dense bush. I did meet two walkers coming out - they wanted to know where they were. They did confirm that the track did get to where I wanted to be as they had come through the stormwater tunnel Tess told me about.

This was also a follow the pink tags route. In places the track had gone down to bedrock two foot deep. Every footpath does become a creek. I landed up on the track I came up on - and found the track the other two came in on. I did see some chiloglottis leaves this side.

Back up top is this glade of white flowers. I hope the picture against the blue sky and the bush does them justice.

I did want to see what survived mower man and did a left on the main track

He mowed a slice one metre wide on the edge of the track. In a few places he backed and forth to mow up to the treeline. This little orchid bud survived in the sedges. Most did not.

He did not mow around to the small waxlips - glossodia minor. This is a new flower since last visit. He did mow the flying duck orchids that had been marked by the ranger - protective log was gone

Same further along. I did find this one close to flowering hard up against a tree. The colony of four further along was now just one. I turned back and had to walk back and forth to find the others I saw in bud last time

Flying duck orchid - caleana major. I was sitting taking photos of this orchid when 5 oldies walked by. I asked them if they would like to see a duck. Ladies love orchids is a life lesson. I told them what to look for

They found this one. We walked back together - was nice to chat and to share the outdoor lockdown life.

The walk delivered what I hoped - one new opener this side and one that side and a viewing potential in the middle. The middle did deliver one orchid and a promise. Not sure I will walk it again - maybe once in autumn

Did some IM work on a new product when I got home.

Dinner action: my wife cooked a yummy beef curry with cumin potatoes.

Trade action: With option expiry bought CCJ, X, F, TDW, LFST.V. Sold ENI.MI. Closed AUDNZD short for profit


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


16624
Daily Activity, House Chores, Photowalking

Sort:  

Congrats on providing Proof of Activity via your Actifit report!

You have been rewarded 75.0075 AFIT tokens for your effort in reaching 16624 activity, as well as your user rank and report quality!
You also received a 1.07% upvote via @actifit account.


Actifit rewards and upvotes are based on your:

  • User rank: which depends on your delegated SP, accumulated AFIT tokens, rewarded post count, recent rewarded activity and owned AFITX.
  • Post score: which depends on your activity count, post content, post upvotes, quality comments, moderator review and user rank.

To improve your user rank, delegate more, pile up more AFIT and AFITX tokens, and post more.
To improve your post score, get to the max activity count, work on improving your post content, improve your user rank, engage with the community to get more upvotes and quality comments.

Actifit is a Hive Witness. If you believe in our project, consider voting for us

rulersig2.jpg
Chat with us on discord | Visit our website
Download on playstore | Download on app store
FAQs | Text Tutorial | Video Tutorial

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83