My Actifit Report Card |JUMPING SPIDER

in Actifit4 years ago (edited)


Tomando un breve descanso luego de haber subido la montaña, llego a mi primer boletín de notas de Actifit. Me senté un rato, debajo de un árbol. Ya la sequía desprende las hojas de las ramas haciéndolas caer ligeramente para adornar como alfombras los espacios por donde transitamos.

Taking a short break after climbing the mountain, I arrive at my first Actifit report card. I sat for a while, under a tree. Already the drought is pulling the leaves from the branches, making them fall slightly to decorate like carpets the spaces through which we pass.

La brisa en ese momento batía con fuerza y mis ojos no se detenían. Pensé en ver alguna mariposa, pero de pronto, algo muy pequeño brinca para posarse encima de una hoja. Así que, poco a poco me fui incorporando para preparar la cámara.

The breeze at that moment was blowing hard and my eyes did not stop. I thought of seeing a butterfly, but suddenly something very small leaps up to land on a leaf. So, little by little, I got up to prepare the camera.


Algo me estaba tentando, no tardé, allí me detuve un rato para observar de qué se trataba.

A veces no es fácil identificar a los animales con tamaños diminutos, en estos caso me toca primero tomar la foto y luego detallarla para saber cuál es el animal. Este fue uno de esos casos.

Something was tempting me, I didn't take long, I stopped there for a while to see what it was. At times it is not easy to identify the animals with tiny sizes, in these cases I have to take the photo first and then detail it to know which is the animal. This was one of those cases.


Observen su tamaño, tomé esta fotografía desde cierta distancia para que logren comprender. El animalito es tan pequeño que parece un punto en una hoja.

Look at its size, I took this picture from a distance so you can understand. The little animal is so small that it looks like a dot on a leaf.

Gracias al lente de la cámara podemos ampliar la imagen. Al detallarla me di cuenta, se trata de una araña saltarina. Este tipo de arañas no son tejedoras, solo crean un hilo para protegerse ellas misma de alguna caída. Nunca he visto saltar una pulga y no sé si será buena la comparación pero esta arañita es habilidosa y logra saltar hasta 30 cm aproximadamente, cuando la vi saltar no llevaba un metro para medir distancia aún así, cuando pegó el salto, tome la muestra con mi mano y luego en casa, con una regla tomé la medida.

Thanks to the lens of the camera, we can enlarge the image. As I detailed it, it's a jumping spider. This kind of spider is not a weaver, it just creates a thread to protect itself from a fall. I have never seen a flea jump and I do not know if the comparison will be good but this little spider is skillful and manages to jump up to 30 cm approximately, when I saw it jump it did not have a meter to measure distance even so, when it hit the jump, I took the sample with my hand and then at home, with a ruler I took the measurement.


Gran salto da esta pequeña, aproveché de capturarla en varias partes donde poso su cuerpo. Las arañas tienen mala visión, es por ello que poseen dos pares de ojos, unos delanteros y otros en la parte posterior de la cabeza. En la fotografía se aprecian los ojitos saltones.

Great leap forward for this little one, I took advantage of capturing her in various parts where she posed. Spiders have bad vision, which is why they have two pairs of eyes, one in front and the other at the back of the head. In the photograph you can see the little eyes that are bulging.

Es de color blanco con negro y tiene buenas garras en sus patas, salta de una vez se engancha en cualquier superficie.

They are black and white in color and have good claws on their legs. They jump at once and hook themselves to any surface.

Estuve leyendo sobre estas especies e animales y aunque no son las mascotas preferidas por nadie, recomiendan no matarlas porque son limpiadoras de interiores. Acaban con plagas dentro de la casa. Lo malo es estar con telas de arañas por todos lados ja,ja,ja.

I have been reading about these species and animals and although they are not anyone's favorite pets, they recommend not to kill them because they are indoor cleaners. They kill pests inside the house. The bad thing is that there are spider webs everywhere ha ha ha.

Las arañas son carnívoras pero, las saltarinas por ejemplo, pueden alimentarse del néctar de las flores, no comen frutas ni verduras.

Spiders are carnivorous, but jumping spiders, for example, can feed on the nectar of flowers and do not eat fruit or vegetables.

Les dejo a mi compañera de camino, otro raro animal para la colección de insectos.

I leave my companion on the way, another rare animal for insect collection.


¡Gracias por leer, comentar y votar!

@belkisa758. Fotos de mi propiedad, tomadas desde mi teléfono Samsung J7 en Caracas-Venezuela

Sort:  

Congratulations @belkisa758! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73