Actifit Report (7/9/22): Storm today, Harvest Moon and Equinox, self-improvement, photography, movie Malignant (2021), and Fitbit activity

in Actifit2 years ago

We didn't go for the early morning walk, as we still trying to adjust to a new time schedule.
I went to the market but my walk was shorter than expected. While snapping around I saw a very familiar shape. A single cloud with the angled curtain tumbling down the mountain.
I thought that it will let me finish a circle around the market but in only a few minutes its speed exceeded my expectations and a dull tremor rippled the sky.
I knew exactly what that means, especially because the damn pile of vapor was hurling down on us too fast and without being powered by wind.
I ran under the drive-through hoping there will be no mass extinction of windows. And just before huge lightning took a screenshot of the town. It was near-followed by a loud explosion. It hit a hill. But it was loud enough to wake up the dead. There was little to no rain and I went home to complete my morning chores.

Stuff that comes to my mind

I noted a few ideas and things I noticed or overheard during my walk.

  • Ear dropping a 40-something hag how she plans to take a paid pregnancy leave. I think there should be a fucking time limit to some things, and this goes for both genders. I'm also totally all in for eugenics. The body is just a vessel, a car. So why not make a good, proper car?
  • Listening to music is not exactly a productive activity.
  • People scream about conspiracy theories being misleading. Have you seen movies lately? Nowhere does it state that it is a word of fiction.

Anyways, some of my ideas today were not very positive, but that's life.
Let's talk about something more uplifting.

Harvest

Anyways, some of my ideas today were not very positive, but that's life.
Let's talk about something more uplifting.

21st is coming fast and I yet have to complete my contribution. I don't think that cannibalizing my previous presentation is aesthetically pleasing, but it will have to do.
Mabon, a Hunter, or the Harvest, or Alban Elfed, or Light of the Water is a fest held at the end of a season and it is also a rite of gratefulness, showing appreciation for the things you have and a reminder of the things that are relevant.
Harvest Moon after sunset on Friday, September 9 marks the beginning of the hunt that ends on the night 21st.


Book: 1001 Ways To Get In Shape

The book I mentioned last time has 6 parts, 59 chapters, and 1001 ideas.

I will be doing one or two chapters a day. Depending on how much time I have.

  1. You've already begun - A little is better than nothing.
  2. Use your imagination - it won't help you up, but it can motivate you.
  3. Asses your aims - You won't make it if you think that it is unachievable.
  4. Think positive - I was waking up in pain for months, but unlike people who just wanted to look better, I had no choice or way to escape my curriculum.
  5. Mantra for the day - Well, on Monday I say I hate it, on Tuesday - I hate it more...
  6. Watch your waistband - To be honest I never do this, because what's the point if the rest doesn't appeal to you? It has to be the whole package.
  7. Waist to hips ratio - I saw all kinds of models. Never really bother to measure it.
  8. Find your BMI - average.
  9. Use a fitness planner - I prefer images, so I printed our yoga plan.
  10. Keep a food diary - I did, and I still have it. It can be very useful to see what we are doing wrong because in many cases our assessment can be far from the real values.
  11. Know what you need - I have a Fitbit which warns me if I am not moving for a longer period of time, and my activity log includes a variety of things so I am constantly changing my mode. Which is good. But it gets me tired.
  12. Consider your age - It says that for each additional decade we need 200 calories less than when we were in our 20's. Errrm... Ok. We need less. Now, how much less I would personally say, it is person-specific.
  13. Write your future - It includes writing things about yourself, what you want to change and how. I would say it is like creating a perfect about you scenario.
  14. Weight expectations - I don't think that losing 10 kilos in a month is in any way normal or good. A correct number is more like 1 kilogram per month.
  15. Little by little - Whatever sort of fitness, diet, or lifestyle change you wish to incorporate do it very slowly.
  16. Halt weight gain - There are various techniques for this. I would say the best is to skip dinner and avoid calory rich food.
  17. Stat fear - Being afraid or disappointed by something is NOT going to change it. Also, a flab is not considered to have bigger bones. I weigh significantly more due to my 8-year-long strict fitness regime, but I don't have parts fluttering around me.
  18. Think long-term - It is not one day I will look/feel good, it is - the whole life I will look/feel good.
  19. Keep notes - I usually do this with my phone.
  20. Easy does it - If you consider a crucial life change because you are near a very bad outcome, the good thing is that whatever you do with yourself it will be an improvement.
  21. Mini goals - set up a 5-minute task list that you can do every day around your place, work, or house.
  22. Think every day - Remind yourself that you have to do those things every day, the same as you have to eat or sleep.
  23. Consult the experts - Don't do anything before you have some blood work done.
  24. The 80-20 rule - A day of rest between certain activities is more than appreciated.
  25. Forget dieting - If you call your food a diet, you are giving it bad press already. It's just food. People diet for a week and then give up. If you understand that one thing is food, and another thing is shit... you won't be eating shit ever.

You can use this to make your own list, even without a book.

The 1st Social, Cross-Chain, Multi-Reward, Move-To-Earn Gamified Project..with a DeFi Twist! Using Actifit mobile app allows you to earn token rewards via auto-tracking

Photography

A few images I did today. One is that unfortunate cloud and another is a flower bed that I pass next to each morning.

Food

If you are battling the idea of whether to live healthier or not, there are others who have it extra difficult and many have some sort of an eating disorder.

Take a look at how they deal with some things and you might get an idea for yourself.

(Unsupported [https://www.youtube.com/embed/7krGDcdXM6Q](https://www.youtube.com/embed/7krGDcdXM6Q))

Also, if broccoli or Brussel sprouts stink to you, or any boiled cabbage, that's your saliva. They will stink to you forever. You better try with sour or with something else.

Trakt Movie Collection

Added one more movie to my collection.
Watched today.
Malignant (2021)

Image Source
It was really ok, and interesting to watch. But it would be better without an intro scene because it makes everything else expected.

Fitbit activity


My activity starting to be less of a problem and a sleep pattern is normalizing.




🔽🔽🔽🔽🔽🔽🔽

My personal HIVE promo webpage with donations

𝓒𝓸𝓷𝓽𝓮𝓷𝓽 𝓬𝓻𝓮𝓪𝓽𝓸𝓻, 𝓽𝓮𝓬𝓱𝔂, 𝓶𝓲𝓷𝓲 𝓾𝓹𝓿𝓸𝓽𝓮 𝓽𝓻𝓪𝓲𝓵, 𝓱𝓾𝓶𝓪𝓷 𝓪𝓻𝓬𝓱𝓲𝓿𝓮

ᖴᖇEEᗪOᗰ, ᔕEᑕᑌᖇITY, ᑭᖇIᐯᗩᑕY, ᑕᖇYᑭTOᑕᑌᖇᖇEᑎᑕY, ᗪEᑕEᑎTᖇᗩᒪIᘔᗩTIOᑎ



🔽🔽🔽🔽🔽🔽🔽

Gaming website where you can earn and have fun.

Monetized video uploads.

Peakd is the most versatile blogging HIVE frontend for content creators.

🔽🔽🔽🔽🔽🔽🔽





Support me on YouTube

My movie database

🔽🔽🔽🔽🔽🔽🔽







This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


07/09/2022
11592
Daily Activity, House Chores, Photowalking, Shopping, Walking, Yoga
Height
167.0 cm
Weight
61.0 kg
Body Fat
%
Waist
cm
Thighs
cm
Chest
cm

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67095.54
ETH 3462.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71