My Actifit Report Card: August 3 2022

in Actifit2 years ago

An average day for the step count today but a lazy day was well overdue. We did, however, hire a pedalo and those things are brutal on the legs so I’m adding an extra 10,000,000 steps to today’s count.

Highlights for the day…erm…we saw a dead eel with its throat ripped out making it look like a Pez dispenser 😵, that was pretty gnarly. We also had some fun diving from a rock that pokes out of the sea. I think my diving technique needs some improvement but my lovely lady assured me that I looked just like the action hero, Jason Statham…(I’m booking her into the optician when I get home).

Tonight there is some kind of seafood fair going on in the middle of the village, which apparently is a big deal around here. Unfortunately, I’m no fan of eating anything with suckers, tentacles, or claws, (even if it is coated in batter) so I’ll be sticking to a plain bit of fish if that’s on offer.

With just a few days left of my family holiday in Tropea, I’m starting to think of special ways to end the holiday. Maybe we will take some food down to the beach and watch the glorious sunset?

That’s all for today, folks. Hope you’re having a lovely day wherever you are. As usual I will leave you with some nice pictures (no, I didn’t take a picture of the mutilated eel). In fact, I’ll put up 2 of my favourite pics from my most recent drone flight (one of them I’ll need to edit in after it’s posted to Hive, but wait for it as it’s certainly worth a look!)

Ciao!


This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


03/08/2022
5168
Swimming,Walking

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57