Will a girl regret losing a very good guy?

in WhereIN10 months ago

A netizen shared: Let me talk about my real experience. Before I start, let me make a conclusion: I will regret, and I will regret it very much. He is a tall and handsome young man I met on a blind date. He is very sunny, humorous, has a strong sense of propriety, has great emotional value, and knows how to make me happy. The most important thing is that he is very sensible, polite, and responsible. The day after our first blind date he asked me out for dinner and we chatted and slowly I fell for him. The day he told me he loved me I swore to be with him. Although we met on a blind date we are soulmates, we have endless topics and surprisingly similar views of the world, and nearly identical hobbies and interests. I have never met someone who understands me so well before. Then the plot turned to the cliché: Marriage. A distant relative of mine, a guy from his hometown but not related to us, talked my parents into believing that his family was of bad character, that he himself was infertile, that his dad was into gambling, drinking, and owing a lot of debt. Anyway, the bottom line was that if I married him, I was finished. So under extreme pressure from my parents and several relatives, I broke up with him. We met by the lake where we decided to be in a relationship. He just looked into my eyes and seriously asked me, "Are you really determined to break up with me?" I looked into his eyes and said yes. He did not try to stay nor did he explain. He just said "Alright, whatever it is, I have never wronged you. I wish you happiness." and then he turned around and left. Really, the moment he turned around, I deeply regretted it. I felt as if my heart was being stabbed with a needle. I cried my heart out at home for several days and lost my appetite. My mom comforted me by saying "Better to have a short sharp pain than a long one. This person is not worth to be loved and started a family with. Breaking up is for your good. If you were married to him, you would have suffered even more. I believed it, I deeply believed it." Later I learned from friends that he had started blind dating. I was also dating, but I found a awkward fact: If we set their family circumstances aside, all the persons I met were not as good as him. Either they were not as tall as him - he was 1 meter and 84 cm tall, their physique was not as strong as him - he had a strong muscular stomach, their education level was not as high as him - he has a bachelor degree from 201 and a masters degree from 985, their work was not as good as his - he is a public servant, their personalities were not as good as his, their looks were not as good as his. In short, I haven't met anyone as good as him since him. So I bit the bullet and continued blind dating. My mom kept whispering in my ear that I would definitely find someone better than him. A year later, he got engaged. Half a year later, he got married. His bride was incredibly beautiful, a real fairy on earth on their wedding day. The bride price he gave was 880000. He drove a car worth more than a million, and his wife drove a car worth more than four hundred thousand. They prepared a large duplex house to live in, and a school district house for their future child's education and the old age life of his wife's parents. I understood that if it's destined to happen it will happen, and if it is not destined to happen, there is no point in forcing it. These were my own choices, I could not blame anyone else. I didn't have the courage to greet him, so I left with my best friend. That's the story I want to tell. So if you ask me if I regret, I will tell you without hesitation, I have regretted it, very much. This past spring festival, I turned another year older, I am now 34 years old. I don't know what my future journey will look like. I am still on blind dates and living like a zombie.

WhereIn Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52