In our sea

in WhereIN4 months ago

There is a part of the sea at our place that many people come to. Most of the people who come here are not from here or don't live here. From what I understand, they come from the hills or mountains in the city part. They come here to fish using hooks and some also use shorter types of fishing nets. Of course they come here for a picnic with their family and friends. They come here early in the morning because they will look for bait first and then fish. After that, the fish they catch will be eaten.

Take a look at the image above so you understand what I'm talking about.

These people dig on the beach looking for bait called "hipan-hipan". Like earthworms that live under the sand on the beach. The shape is small, enough to insert a fishing hook into it. I think some people find it disgusting because of the texture. So that you understand what "hipan-hipan" is, you can watch it here.

There are also children fishing here. I'm not sure but they think a lot of fish can be found here. I was here early in the morning so there weren't too many people at this time. However, most of them fish with hooks not far from the shoreline.

When I returned but was some distance from the part of the sea from which I first came, this is what I saw. Now there are lots of people fishing, it's clearly visible even though I only used my cellphone camera to capture it. They fall in line while fishing.

I saw fishermen using fishing nets arriving at the beach. I walked over to see what they had caught.

They don't catch that many but they catch bigger fish and not only that, we call them first class types of fish. It is called that because the meat of this type of fish is delicious. We love cooking this fish with a soup that is more delicious with every sip.

That's my day in the morning. Just a simple day by the beach with a peaceful view.

thank you for reading

WhereIn Android

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30