LOLONG RIVER COFFEE

in WhereIN2 months ago

IMG_20240514_205848.jpg

IMG_20240514_205833.jpg

IMG_20240514_205821.jpg

IMG_20240514_205808.jpg

IMG_20240514_205754.jpg

IMG_20240514_205741.jpg

IMG_20240514_205727.jpg

IMG_20240514_205657.jpg

On our way home from somewhere in Karanganyar District, my friend and I found a coffee shop on the river bank. It is not located right on the river bank, because this coffee shop is located on the side of the road which is positioned on the upper edge of the river channel. So if you look directly from this coffee shop, it is indeed a river of rocks.
So it's not surprising that while I was in Pekalonga, my hometown, I often came across coffee shops that were close to nature, whether near tea plantations, near rivers, near the sea, or even in the middle of the forest. Hahaha… geographically, the city where I was born is very close to nature.
This time my friend and I stopped by the SUNGAI LOLONG coffee shop.

River Coffee Lolong is actually not just a coffee shop, but also other outdoor activities such as outbound, rafting, tubing, jungle tracking and camping ground. Sungai Lolong uses a semi-outdoor concept. In general, the seating area for this coffee shop is outdoors, but if it rains, there is a traditional section and a bookshelf containing child-friendly educational books.

When I stopped by, it wasn't rush hour, so there weren't many visitors. Even though this shop looks simple, do you know what amazed me? The coffee tastes very good and fresh. Let me tell you what I ordered here.

MY COFFEE AND SNACK ORDERS
Sungai Khas Black Goyang. At first glance, it is similar to long black, but this signature Rover Kopi menu has a coarser layer of crema. Do you know the reason, because during the brewing process, this specialty coffee by River is shaken in a shake bottle. So, can I still call this crema or just call it foam? Please comment below, I'm curious.

In terms of taste, Signature by River has a light taste, even without sugar, the taste of this coffee leaves a very light sweet taste at the end. The first taste that hits the tongue when sipping this coffee is the taste of fresh fruit. I can estimate that the coffee used was Arabica.

For your information, Pekalongan also has locally produced Robusta and Arabica coffee. So, even though it is not very well known because it is only sold locally, you can really taste the taste of local coffee in Pekalongan.

As usual, my friend is a latte lover. So every time he drinks coffee with me, his order is definitely a latte. Aren Latte from River Kopi has a delicious taste and is standard like lattes in most coffee shops. There is no distinctive taste that is specifically authentic. That's what my friend said when I asked about the taste of his coffee.

Maybe you are familiar with the two snacks I ordered? Namely tempe mendoan and cassava cheese.
If no one understands what tempeh mendoan is, let me explain it a little. So, tempeh mendoan is a snack or sometimes a side dish made from tempeh fried in a mixture of wheat flour and tapioca. If usually fried tempeh is deep fried until dry, this is different with mendoan tempeh which is fried only to a medium level of doneness. So there is still a wet and chewy texture with a savory taste.

Meanwhile, cassava cheese, as the name suggests, is made from boiled cassava which is then fried until crispy. The toppings are usually shredded cheddar and sweetened condensed milk.

This cassava cheese can really balance the bitter taste of coffee. Enjoyed warmly with amazing views, who doesn't like it? Hehehehe.
While we were enjoying the menu at our table, it started to rain heavily, so we moved to a covered area. It's also very comfortable here, but I prefer completely open spaces like the one right in front of the reservation.

This village has relatively high rainfall compared to the surrounding sub-districts. So, it's natural that if it doesn't rain where I am, it will rain heavily here.
While waiting for the rain to stop, my friend and I chatted about our next climbing plans. Where else would we explore hills or mountains?
That's how we spent the afternoon with a cup of coffee each. Before dark, even though the rain was still drizzling, we still decided to go home. This is because the distance to home is almost an hour if you use a motorbike. Thank you coffee lovers for reading my trip to River Coffee Lolong. Looking forward to my next trip.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80