Nearest Distance Nearest Disitance

in WhereIN3 years ago

That afternoon, at exactly 14.00 Rian came to my house. The red shirt with jeans looks very suitable to wear. The joy in my heart can't be extinguished, I can only smile looking at him, that gaze seems to be inseparable from my mind.

"Na, why are you silent?", Rian asked me who was still staring at him.
"Uh, it's okay," I replied casually.
We talked for a long time, it didn't feel like the clock on the wall moved its needle so quickly, which made Rian say goodbye to go home.

Until then, Rian had no news until I returned to this holy prison. Just like before, when we were together in middle school. All I can do is stare at him in awe, even I can only greet him by name and Rian replies without the slightest gap to return my gaze.

Back then the day I was afraid of actually happened, when I was separated from school and I lost track of Rian at that time. It's been a year since I've erased it from my memory.

For a moment it crossed my mind when I shook his hand, when Rian stepped into my house, and when he asked how I was. I wonder if maybe that long lost feeling is now back again, if so will He accept my heart?

I still have my doubts, because there are many who are far better than me who are just locked behind the pillars of this sacred prison. I stared pensively at the towering PETRA campus building until I could see it from the 3rd floor of the boarding school I was walking on.

Today's subject is ICT, here this subject is indeed the god of subjects, because students can use MEDSOS after studying for 15 minutes. Immediately I opened my Facebook, there were a lot of messages and my eyes fell on one of the names on my messaging site "Febrian Rian". With this beating heart I hover the mouse cursor right at the name and press click.

"Assalamualaikum Afna, how are you?" he wrote in the message column
"waalaimussalam Rian, I'm good" I replied to the message.
It turns out that there is a green dot next to his name and that means he is Online. Immediately, there was an incoming message on Facebook.

Rian: "Hope you are always healthy there, and keep the spirit of learning, right?".
Me: "Yes, thank you for encouraging".
Rian: "Oh yes, when is the holiday, is it still long?"
Me: "4 months left for class promotion, why really?"
Rian: "If we have free time, maybe we can go out together".
I froze for a moment, my premonition of him growing stronger. After that I typed in the Fb message field.
Me: "Maybe".
Ryan: "Okay. If I may ask for your cell phone number, because yesterday I called, it turns out that it was your brother who picked up."
Me: "Yeah, sorry because it's forbidden to bring cellphones here, it can only be on Sundays".

While waiting for a reply to a message from Rian, it turned out that time was not on my side, it was time to change lessons. I closed Facebook without opening a reply to a message from him.

Time goes by Rian always informs me via fb messages, because of the limited use of gadgets and it is strictly forbidden to use them on active days. I packed the things I needed for home use. Can't wait to get home and grab the phone that's been in a drawer for months.

Arriving at the house I opened a rectangular object that gave off light as soon as I pressed one of the buttons. I opened an application that is still popular today.
“Ping” I typed and pressed the send button on the BBMku site.
I played with the thing for a long time with my fingers, and then
Drrrr drrrrttt I heard the thing vibrate and immediately opened the notification that suddenly appeared on the screen.

"Yes Afna. Are you home already?" Rian replied to my message
"Yes", I replied briefly.
"Tomorrow so come out right?" he replied again.
"Yes, after sunset, I'll wait," I replied.
"Ready". reply to messages from Rian that I just looked at without replying again

The clouds tonight look gray, the road that I'm on is so smooth without the slightest hole, the light of the lamp is very beautiful illuminating the beautiful road that I pass even though there are occasional puffs of smoke from the vehicles that fill this city. I sat while holding Rian's shoulder, because his Vixion was going fast enough to make my hood parted in the wind.

Suddenly, raindrops fell on the entire city, including Rian and I who were in the middle of the trip. Rian then turned his Vixion into an Indomaret gas station which allowed us to take temporary shelter.
"Use this," said Rian as he put his jeans jacket on me, covering his arms and back which were wet from the rain.
"No need, just use it, it's cold". I ordered as I took off my jacket and handed it to Rian who was only wearing a short-sleeved shirt.
"The wet you are the cold me," said Rian, smiling sarcastically.
I was speechless, I put on the gray-black jeans jacket and sat on the slippery terrace of the minimarket while eating the snacks that Rian had bought. While waiting for the rain to subside for about 30 minutes, we were just silent in the middle of the heavy rain.

After the rain stopped, we continued our journey. Vixion Rian walked quite a distance exploring the slippery and wet road, until both of my eyes fell on the colorful GKB writing. Now we arrived at an angkringan then ordered snacks and drinks.

"How?" Rian opened the conversation.
"What?" I asked.
The conversation between us was so stiff, it even made the atmosphere so quiet in the middle of the park crowd, and suddenly
"Maybe we can be more than just friends", he said.
Deg… my heart was beating fast even my throat felt hard to swallow a spoonful of ice cendol that was in my mouth.

"It means?" I asked carefully.
"I want our relationship to be more than just friends and even friends," explained Rian.
"But Rian, I'm different from those out there who are much better than me", I answered humbly.
"But I've thought about Afna, I'm okay if later we rarely communicate," said Rian while looking at me.
"Aren't you afraid that in the future I won't be able to adhere to the principles and maybe I'll be attracted to men in the pesantren?" I replied trying to persuade him.
"I only have one principle, which is to believe, even though I don't know you later if in the cottage there is a man you have, but I still believe that I am the one you have" he assured me.
"Give me some time Rian", I begged.

After returning from the park, I was just dumbfounded thinking about Rian's words earlier, this heart was so indecisive and afraid of the current situation. We are both very far apart from the distance of the house is still far, but this feeling is inevitable. After that meeting, we no longer exchanged news for a few days until only one day of this holiday was over.

Drrrt drrrt, I immediately took the cellphone that was lying on the green table next to the tv. it turns out that BBM came from Rian
Rian: "How is it?"
Me: "Yes"
I pressed the send button on the BBM column, with a smile to myself, lying on the soft mattress because I was happy that my feelings for the last 3 years had been reciprocated. My mind is flying thinking about how I felt this feeling for the first time for you, in the school cafeteria, in the public transportation, in the teacher's room, at home, and in the park two days ago.

I realized that when viewed from a distance, Rian and I were very far away, but in hindsight sometimes the distance became very close, as close as a fingernail to a fingertip. Even though we have separated from each other, the distance still brings us back together.

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48